gc

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Blog Tour: Find Me In Darkness by Julie Kenner



Are you ready to get to know Malcom? FIND ME IN DARKNESS by Julie Kenner releases today and you can get your hands on it for just .99c!
findme-darkness

About FIND ME IN DARKNESS

A doomed woman. A dangerous and mysterious man. And an epic passion that cannot be denied…

From the first moment I saw Malcolm, I felt his power shudder through me. Lithe and powerful, dark and controlling, he cast a spell over me that I didn’t understand, but to which I willingly surrendered.

One touch and I melted. One glance into his storm-swept eyes and I was lost. One kiss, and I was bound.

But sometimes passion can burn too hot, and it would take all of our strength for Mal and I to survive the fire that raged between us...

Read the first chapter here - http://bit.ly/FindMeInDarknessCh1

Find Me In Darkness – Part 1
Amazon http://bit.ly/FindMeInDarkness

Find Me In Pleasure – Part 2 - Jan 20th
Amazon http://bit.ly/FindMeInPleasure

Find Me in Passion – Part 3 - Jan 27th
Amazon http://bit.ly/FinhttpdMeInPassion

***

And be sure not to miss the first novella in this exciting and sexy series by Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner), Caress of Darkness, a 1001 Dark Nights novella.

***NOTE TO READERS*** Each of the 1001 Dark Nights novellas stands alone. (Caress of Darkness and the 2015 release, Caress of Pleasure.) The Find Me books are a true trilogy spanning Mal and Christina’s romance and are meant to be read in order.


Amazon
10930204_793354640737499_2469157258185884035_o

Overall Rating:  5 Rockin’ ★★★★

A Millennium seems like eternity when you are alone…When you must kill the one you love, over and over again, it is a living hell!

This is the first part in the Dark Pleasures series by Julie Kenner.  Find Me in Darkness is the first installment in a trilogy that tells Mal and Christina’s story. A story that takes turns that is often dark with twists that will break your heart. Their love story stretches across time and is unforgettable. Can true love be denied? Will it find a way?

 Christina has never fit in anywhere.  Her mother is insane and her father is an invisible presence in her life.  She allows no one to get close to her with the exception of her best friend, Brayden.  Her heart is encased in ice which keeps others from touching the real person inside. From the moment her heartbeat matched his, she knows that she is his and he is her.    

Mal feels like he is the star player in Groundhog Day, trapped in a repeated nightmare that never changes!  When he feels her presence the pull to find her will not be denied.  He is helpless to change what he must do…to save the world…to fulfill his purpose…to deny his only love…to take her life! Will he be able to do what is required of him? 

Passion denied for so long can become explosive and uncontrollable.  Will they find a way to change the past and secure the future?  Or will history continue to repeat itself?

Hero: Malcolm 5 stars
Heroine:  Christina 5 stars
Plot: 5 stars
Steam Level: 5 stars
Cliffhanger:  Yes

Would I recommend this book: Yes! Broody, sexy alpha male meets smoking hot mate and need takes control.  If you want a read that will enthrall you and have you asking what comes next, this is the book for you!

Would I recommend this author: Yes! This author is not limited to one category when she writes. She is multi-faceted in her ability to produce new and exciting novels for her readers that range from the romantic paranormal to contemporary romance.  I cannot wait to read the next installment in this trilogy.     
***Received an ARC of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review***




About Julie Kenner


Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner and J.K. Beck) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of over forty novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations,” J.K. writes a range of stories including super sexy romances, paranormal romance, chick lit suspense and paranormal mommy lit. Her foray into the latter, Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom by Julie Kenner, is in development as a feature film with 1492 Pictures.

Her most recent trilogy of erotic romances, The Stark Trilogy (as J. Kenner), reached as high as #2 on the New York Times list and is published in over twenty countries.

J.K. lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and several cats.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest



Cover Reveal: The Violet Widow? by KE Osborn

Title: The Violet Widow?
By: KE Osborn
Release date: 18th February 2015
Hosted by:Francessca’s Romance Reviews


 photo EbookCover_zps52623eb0.jpg

Synopsis

What would you do if the life you lived, the life you loved, was ripped from you tragically? How could life possibly go on? The only way to function and to continue living is to become someone else. Someone completely different to who you were.
When life breaks you the only thing you can do is fight back. But at what cost? If you become someone else, the polar opposite to everything you stand for, does becoming The Violet Widow make anything better? Or will it make everything a hundred times worse?
Finding love is something The Violet Widow never thought possible, but when an unknown man shows up on the five-year anniversary of her life changing, how can she resist the handsome stranger?
Her walls are up. She is guarded.
So how can one possibly love again after losing so much?
The answer is simple - choose to live!
What path will she take? The path to fade into the darkness, or the path to live?

The Violet Widow? For you to put on your TBR list in Goodreads:
Add to Goodreads

TEASERS

 photo Teaser4_zps12694be5.jpg

 photo Teaser1_zpsd7734f5d.jpg

 photo Teaser2_zps3cb1987a.jpg

 photo teaser5_zps96a751dc.jpg

 photo Teaser3_zpsd7d06951.jpg


Pre-Order NOW!

Amazon UK
Amazon USA

About The Author

 photo 10603141_10152582509935926_1891883800_n_zpsc05a9af2.jpg

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. Having worked in the optical industry for some time, K E Osborn decided it was time to leave the optical world behind and start on something new. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she tried her hand at writing.
K E Osborn hid the fact that she was writing from her family, as she believed her first story was simply something she had to get on paper first and then judge if it was good enough for others to read. It wasn’t until her mother found a printed version of the manuscript that her secret came out. She was a writer, and she loved it. Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry, and get completely enveloped with the characters and their story lines. She feels at home when writing.

Stalker Links

Facebook
Twitter

Sale Alert!

On sale for only $.99 
Charlotte's Bed by S.J. Stava
Link: http://amzn.com/B00Q9KBP5E

How do you choose between the life you've always imagined and the love you've suddenly discovered? 

At thirty, Charlotte is sick of the single life. Sick of online matchmaking, sick of bad first (AND second) dates, and sick of the dreaded "I can't believe you're not married yet!" pitying stares. So when her boyfriend proposes – who just happens to be a Dean at the university where she works – she's thrilled to bid her singledom adieu. At the start of the new semester, she seems to have it all: a great job, great friends, and now. . . a great fiancé. 

So what’s the catch? An annoyingly handsome new teaching assistant and the opportunity to direct the school’s fall production. Still can’t see the downside? Neither can Charlotte until suddenly, what she thought she wanted, might not be enough anymore. 

With wit and humor, Charlotte's Bed explores what happens when your heart interferes with your head.

Friday, January 16, 2015

Cover Reveal: A Stone in the Sea by AL Jackson




We are excited to share the cover of this brand new series by A.L. Jackson

A Stone in the Sea will Release on Feb 23















He wanted nothing at all…






Until he found she had everything to give…



Sunder lead singer and guitarist Sebastian Stone has
everything—fans, fame, and fortune. He also has a heart full of bitterness and
a reputation for a short-fused temper. But an outward reputation rarely reveals
the true man inside. Facing assault charges after trying to protect his younger
brother, Sebastian is sent to Savannah, Georgia to lie low until the dust
settles in L.A.



Shea Bentley is beautiful, kind, and hiding from the very
lifestyle Sebastian has always embraced.



When the mysterious, tattooed stranger begins hanging out at the
bar where she works, Shea is quick to recognize he is nothing but trouble, but
she's helpless to the way her body lights up every time his intense gray eyes
tangle with hers.



They both soon find themselves drowning in a sea of desire and
passion that won’t let them up for air.




Sebastian knows firsthand secrets never die, and he’s not the only
one who’s hiding them.



Loving someone always comes with a price. But will it be Shea’s
past that costs them everything?






ADD TO GOODREADS






Exclusive iBooks Pre-Order








Get a first look at A Stone in the Sea with Chapter 1 & 2 revealed on these blogs:



Vilma's Book Blog



Give Me Books Blog



Shh Mom's Reading


Nose Stuck in A Book



a Rafflecopter giveaway











A.L. Jackson is
the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as
well as other contemporary romance titles, including If Forever Comes, Pulled
and When We Collide, as well as the New Adult Romance Come To Me Quietly due
out January 7, 2014. 

She first found a
love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student. She
filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an
emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.


Years later, she
shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and,
with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L.
now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her
husband and three children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones
she loves. 






 FACEBOOK  TWITTER  GOODREADS  AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE  

  WEBSITE PINTEREST  TSU






On Sale Now: Hilary Wynne's Stay


Book Highlight: Thunderstone by Barbara Pietron





Thunderstone by Barbara Pietron
Genre: YA paranormal romance
Published: November 12, 2013


Sneaking out at night, driving without a license, and falling for a guy weren’t things fifteen-year-old Jeni expected to do while visiting Lake Itasca, Minnesota.  Then she meets Ice, the local medicine man's apprentice.  Suddenly, her simple family gathering becomes an exciting – and terrifying – week of self-discovery.  At first Jeni doesn't believe Ice's claim that she can touch the spirit world and has somehow released a mythical underwater monster. However, she's forced to reconsider when a teen swears a monster killed his father while fishing on the lake. Just as she comes to accept truth, Jeni finds she is the only one who can imprison the monster, making her the creature's next target.  She'll need immense faith in her newfound ability to put herself in harm's way and face down the monster.  And even if she succeeds in delivering the local population – and Ice – from the creature's wrath, there is no guarantee Jeni will escape with her own life.






Purchase:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble



____



The Prequel:







Heart of Ice by Barbara Pietron

Currently FREE! Visit Heart of Ice on Scribe-Publishing.com to download!



___________________________________________________________



Excerpts


Heart of Ice Excerpt:



Ice's ankle was held fast in a
large leg-hold trap. He groaned as the metal teeth seemed to press deeper into
his skin and grate on his bones. Stooping, he attempted to pull the jaws of the
trap open and release his foot, but was unable to get the right leverage. Teeth
gritted against the pain radiating up his leg, Ice dug his phone from his
pocket then heard the crunching sound of footsteps. "I'm here," he shouted,
relieved that the medicine man had heard his cry.

He waited as the footsteps drew
near, calling out again.

But the figure that emerged from
the forest wasn't the medicine man.

It was Nesbitt.

            And he
carried an axe.

Horror engulfed Ice and he froze
momentarily, his thoughts scrambling for a means of defense. He had no weapon.
No bear spray. Nothing. Then he realized he still held his phone in his hand
and fumbled it in his numbed, shaking fingers.

Nesbitt was making his way through
the trees quickly. Humming.

Ice thumbed to the contacts in his
phone and found his favorites. He glanced up and realized Nesbitt's eyes glowed
with an odd, yellowish hue from out of his emaciated skull. He managed to get
his thumb on Nik's name before the demented man smashed into him.

Dropping the phone to free his
hands, Ice grabbed Nesbitt's arm that held the axe and shoved it away from him
as he fell. Before the man could topple onto him, Ice scurried backward,
yowling in pain as the trap bit harder into his ankle bone. He'd reached the
end of the chain fastened to a tree and the more he jerked against it, the
tighter the jaws clamped down on his leg.

Nesbitt rose first to his knees and
then to his feet, in no hurry since he knew his prey was tethered.

Ice crawled sideways using his
elbows and feet, although he realized if he wrapped the chain around the tree,
it would only grow shorter. His hands clawed the ground around him, searching
for a branch or stick, anything he might be able to swing at Nesbitt.

The madman moved forward, breathing
heavily and drooling. Ice found a stick and wrapped his fingers around it,
yanking it from the dead foliage. He jabbed at the man as he came forward and
yelled in despair as the stick snapped easily.

A foot rammed into Ice's chest and
he hit the ground hard, gasping for breath. Before he could rise to his elbows,
the foot pressed down with force, pinning him. "Don't do this," Ice
begged, his voice ragged. "Mr. Nesbitt!" he shouted."Please
don't do this!" He hoped somewhere inside the crazed man a person still
resided: a teacher, a human who wouldn't kill another human.

Nesbitt paused for a second, his
face blank, eyes distant. Then he rasped, "Hungry," and swung the
axe.

_______________




Thunderstone Excerpt:



     Ice sat motionless, staring at his knees.
How had he managed to make such a mess of things?  He'd felt comfortable with Jeni and her
family too; thought the evening had progressed smoothly.

     Then he'd looked down into Jeni's upturned
face and lost it. Despite the smoky bonfire, he could smell her; the fragrance
of an apple orchard in the fall. Then his gaze fell to her glossy, ripe lips
and the reasonable explanation he had in mind vanished. Instead he'd just
blurted something out and completely blew it.

     With a heavy sigh, Ice stood. His
footsteps dragged as he headed between the cottages to the resort drive.

     "Ice."

     Engulfed in despair, Ice didn't register
the whisper until it came the second time. He turned to see Jeni's head poked
out the side door. She edged outside when she saw him stop. She took a step
toward the porch rail. "I'm sorry. I overreacted." She hugged her
arms around her torso.  "I…I do that
sometimes. I should've at least given you a chance to explain why you wanted my
statue."

     Ice moved closer. "Yeah…well, I
didn't mean to say…ask…not like that." Jeni watched him, waiting.  Ice took a deep breath. "Thing is,
you're not going to like the explanation anyway."

     "Well," she contemplated the toe
of her shoe as she bounced it on the rail. "I can't promise I'll like it,
but I'll listen." When she looked up she wore the ghost of a smile.

     Ice searched her face and thought for a
long moment. No more lies; time to lay the cards on the table.  He wasn't hopeful for any particular outcome,
only resigned to do what he felt was right. "I owe you a story about the
monster your statue represents, don't I?"

     She nodded slowly, wearing a puzzled
expression.

     "Let's start there then." So he told her how long ago, when the
underwater monster swam freely, the people were plagued by bad fishing,
overturned canoes, and children drawn under by whirlpools when they went
swimming. "Eventually,"
Ice explained, "the medicine men of neighboring tribes joined together to
lure the creature here. They trapped him in a cavern near the sacred burial
mounds of Lake Itasca and charmed him to sleep." Ice paused, and then
finished his story with the events of the past two days. "Then, about a
hundred years later, a priestess…” He stopped to look at her, “…buys an
artifact and falls into the water with it in her pocket. Her connection to the
spirits combined with the power of the statue wakes the underwater monster. So
the local medicine man sends his apprentice to find the girl and get the statue
back. If he fails, the monster will likely escape and people will start
disappearing."

     Jeni narrowed her eyes at him for a moment
and then laughed. "I get it. Cute. You made it sound like I was part of
the story."

     Ice maintained a level stare. "You are
part of the story."





___________________________________________________________


About the Author







After years in the corporate world, Barbara found herself with a second chance to decide what she wanted to be when she grew up.  Her lifetime love of books and the written word returned one answer: writer.  Drawing from her experience with technical writing, she began by writing non-fiction magazine pieces and achieved both regional and national publication.  Her success encouraged her to complete a novel.  She learned much from her first manuscript, critiques, books, contests, and blogs.  In 2012, her novel Thunderstone, was a quarterfinalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest and won a critique by Publisher's Weekly.  A few months later, she was offered publication by Scribe Publishing Company.

 Barbara has a few other novels in the works, including a Thunderstone sequel. If she's not reading or writing, Barbara likes to walk, garden, and sew.  She works in a library and lives in Royal Oak, Michigan with her husband, daughter, and their cat – who often acts like a dog.



Find Barbara online:

Website | Facebook



___________________________________________________________




GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway




___________________________________________________________

Win a new young adult novel!


(Before it's in stores!)



Barbara Pietron, author of Thunderstone, is running a contest to title her next novel.

If your title idea is chosen as one of the top four
suggestions, you will win the book!



Here's how it works:




Based on the cover summary below, you
think of an amazing title. You know, the kind of title that compels a potential
reader to take the book off the shelf.




Then go to www.barbarapietron.com
and click on the
News/Events page. Youcan make your suggestion in the comment section of the post about the contest,
or click on the link which will take you to the Scribe Publishing website
suggestion form. Your email will be added to Barbara'slist so she can keep you in the loop about the contest and the book.




If your suggestion is chosen as a top
four, you will win the new novel! Those top four entries will be posted for
readers to vote on their favorite. If your suggestion becomes the book title,
you'll be mentioned in the book!



Summary:

Sixteen-year-old
Jack Ironwood knew exactly what he wanted. Until he got it.

Jack
was content to stay unnoticed by pretty and popular track-star, Natalie
Segetich, until her best friend Emma disappears. Natalie swears something took
Emma, and though most people write Natalie off as traumatized and confused,
Jack is a soulshifter and he knows the human-stealing Enuuki—hell's
messengers—are real.




As a
soulshifter, Jack can cross into the underworld so he sees Emma's rescue as an
opportunity to prove himself a valuable member of his transcendental sect—and a
way to secure a future otherwise out of his reach. Although he needs Natalie's
help to prepare for the mission, Jack intends to go to the underworld alone.
But as a viable plan takes shape, it's clear the best chance of success means
Natalie must accompany him.




On
the eve of the quest, when Jack is promised the hand of a respected elder's
daughter—a dream come true—he realizes he's no longer sure what he wants. But
it's too late to back out, not with the sect and Natalie counting on him.
Pursued by the dark lord's henchmen and ghastly mutant creatures, Jack and
Natalie struggle to come out ahead in a battle and barter for souls. In the
end, Jack will have to decide his own fate, because nothing short of a deal
with the devil will get all three of them out of hell alive.




Part one of the contest will run through
January 31st, 2015 and the voting will take place in February.



Sale: The Syrian Virgin by Zack Love



3 99-CENT SALE OF "THE SYRIAN VIRGIN!"
"The Syrian Virgin" has nearly 100 outstanding reviews and, in just a few weeks, will be available at retail sites beyond Amazon. As a thank you, author Zack Love is offering part 1 of this gripping saga for just $0.99 (until January 20). Enjoy this intense story of a love triangle and a forbidden student-teacher relationship set against a tapestry of events ripped straight from the headlines. “The Syrian Virgin” will take you on an emotional journey like no other. Download your copy using these links:
Amazon(.com): http://tinyurl.com/TheSyrianVirgin
Amazon (UK): http://tinyurl.com/TheSyrianVirgin-UK

Cover Reveal: Single, Volume Two (Single, #2) by Lyra Parish

web

Title: Single, Volume Two

Author: Lyra Parish

Genre: Erotic Romance Serial

Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs

Release Date: February 16, 2015
goodreads



Blurb
Sometimes love can be cruel. Not that Roxane has fallen in love but the one man she found interesting has crossed from her personal life into her professional one. Life is complicated.


Parker Williams doesn’t take no for an answer, not that Roxane would deny him anyway.
He has his own set of rules that must be followed while hers are being crossed through like a to-do list.


When a person falls in love, it’s supposed to be easy but it’s much more complex than either realized it could be.
Roxane’s control is slipping along with every opinion she had about love. This time, it feels different. This time, it finally feels right.


Slowly she realizes how much is at stake, but she is only concerned about losing one thing—her heart.




Single, Volume One

ebook

Amazon | Barnes | Kobo
After failing miserably at love, Roxane VanBuren swears off men but not before her determined best friend shows her all the advantages of being single. After a wild weekend full of sex, old-flames, and secrets, Roxane is desperate to forget it ever happened. But she learns it isn't that easy.


Since becoming the President of VanBuren Investments, she knows how important it is for her professional and personal life to remain separate from one another. If the two were to mix, the rumors could possibly ruin her reputation, which is bad for her and bad for business. To avoid that, Roxane allows rules to define and guide her every move. Unfortunately for her, Parker Williams is determined to break them all, one at a time.




About the Author

LyraParish21
Lyra Parish loves to write, travel, and sing obnoxiously loud at the top of her lungs in the shower. Sweet love stories (along with the dirty ones) make her gush. She is a firm believer that a person can never have too many cats, cups of coffee, or read too many happily ever afters. When she isn't busy writing, she can be found sipping various beverages from her non-alcoholic drink buffet, pimp slapping excel spreadsheets, or riding her bike. Lyra currently resides in Texas with her glass blowing, guitar playing hubby and black cat.




Connect with Lyra


Giveaway!
 fulljacket

love p

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Pre-order Alert: A Second Chance at Paris by Cole McCade



A Second Chance at Paris by Cole McCade
One week in Paris. One chance with her childhood crush. And one lie that could ruin it all.

Before she was Dr. Celeste London, Astrophysicist, she was Mary Celeste Haverford: dork, loser, the geek formerly known as Hairy Mary. But she’d left all that behind—and left Ion Blackwell behind, nothing but an unrequited crush and the memory of a high school field trip, a night in Paris, and the words Celeste had never had the courage to say. She’d never expected to see him again…until a surprise encounter on a Parisian riverboat tour brings him back into her life, and gives her the opportunity to start over as someone new. Someone Ion doesn’t recognize, transformed from a social outcast into a polished, professional woman that Ion doesn’t realize is the girl he’s been longing for since childhood, the ideal he’s dreamed of his entire life.

Suddenly this vivacious (if charmingly awkward) “new” woman is teaching him that real love is better than any dream—but Celeste is hiding more than her identity. Hiding something that makes it hard to trust her increasingly erratic behavior, and her frequent secretive phone calls. When the truth comes out, the deception could shatter them both…unless they can give each other a second chance, and take a risk on love.

Buy Links:



Author bio
Cole McCade is a New Orleans-born Southern boy without the Southern accent, currently residing somewhere in the metropolitan wilds of the American Midwest. He spends his days as a suit-and-tie corporate consultant, and his nights writing romance novels in between fending off Tybalt, his geriatric cat. And while he spends more time than is healthy hiding in his writing cave instead of hanging around social media, you can generally find him in these usual haunts:

Twitter: @ColeMcCade
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cole.mccade
Website & Blog: http://www.colemccade.com
Tumblr: http://colemccade.tumblr.com/
You can also get early access to cover reveals, blurbs, contests, and other exclusives by joining the McCade’s Marauders street team at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mccadesmarauders/



Release Blitz: Whatever You Do (Try Again, #2) by Stephanie Smith

whatever you do_release_banner

Title: Whatever You Do (Try Again, #2)

Author: Stephanie Smith

Release Date: January 15, 2014

Genre: Contemporary Romance


whatever you do_high

Blurb
How do you trust someone who is everything you’re trying to avoid?


Harper Lindell is having a bad day. You know, if a bad day consists of getting fired from your cushy job and then catching your boyfriend red handed playing hide the salami.


Sick of meeting the same guys over and over, Harper decides to try her luck at Internet dating. How bad could it be? Right?


Tate Washington wasn’t looking to meet anyone. Still dealing with the consequences of his one serious relationship, all he’s interested in is revamping his family’s behind-the-times café.


He didn’t plan on seeing the beautiful receptionist from Argo again, walking into his life to use his café as a dating hub, and using him as a BFF.


Can Harper really trust Tate, who is everything she thinks she needs to steer clear of?


Can Tate wait while Harper works through her insecurities and fears?




Excerpt
Tate chuckles as he picks up a tomato and throws it to me. Thanking my quick reflexes, I catch it mid-air.


“Here, cut those,” he says, gesturing to the pile of tomatoes already stacked on the bench next to where he is preparing bacon.


I pop the tomato down and head to wash my hands. Once I return to the counter, Tate approaches me with an apron and wraps his arms around me as he ties the strings in front. We get stuck into it and work in companionable silence for the next few minutes.


“I’m sorry about the other day,” he says, not pausing for a second from the bacon he is cutting.


“I know,” I respond.


“I’m glad we’re okay.”


“Me, too.”


Silence descends once more, and we continue our tasks before Tate speaks again. “The other day, you said how you’ve never felt an instant connection with someone before.”


“Yeah?” I ask warily, wondering if I freaked him out.


“I didn’t get to tell you that I feel the same. When we’re together, it feels right.”


“Yeah … it does.”


Even though we don’t mention another thing about it, the silence doesn’t come again as the shots keep flowing and the music on the old radio gets louder and louder. We are laughing and carrying on and there is more ‘accidental’ touching on both sides.


‘Black Widow’ by Iggy Azalea and Rita Ora flows through the speakers and I sigh in happiness. “I love this song.” I leave my tomatoes behind to shake my hips all over the kitchen to the beat, singing along with the lyrics.


Warmth covers my back as two strong hands land on my hips. Tate pushes into me from behind and moves his hips along with my own or forces my hips to move along with his—I’m not sure.


“You’re so fucking sexy, Harper,” he whispers into my ear. “I won’t be able to keep this friendship platonic if you keep shaking your ass like that in my kitchen.” His warm breath flows over my collarbone as he nuzzles my neck and goosebumps break out across my skin. Tate must notice as he lifts his head and slowly peppers small, light kisses along the crease of my shoulder.


My head rolls back onto his shoulder, and my body liquefies at the intimate and sensual touch. He’s breaking down my walls. My common sense. He’s slowly softening me, melting me so he can mould me as he pleases, and it’s working.


As the realisation hits me, I jump out of Tate’s arms, grab hold of his hand, and pull him to the middle of the kitchen. I smile seductively at him and wink. “I’ll just have to keep you in line and focused then.”


He throws his head back and laughs, allowing me to ignore the moment and lead him around the centre workbench as we shake, shimmy, and wiggle to ‘Shake it Off’ by Taylor Swift, which is now playing on the stereo.




Wherever You Will Go (Try Again, #1)
Wherever you will go-ebooklg
Brooke Willis had everything she ever wanted: a happy marriage, volunteer placement at the art gallery, and the promise of starting a family with the man of her dreams.


Saxon Reed had everything he ever thought he needed: a successful career, nice cars, expensive apartment, and more money than he knew what to do with.


After losing her husband Brooke insists on taking over his company to keep his dreams alive. Struggling in an industry she knows nothing about, Brooke turns to Saxon, her husband’s best friend and business partner, for guidance and support. Their mutual grief, and Saxon’s need to look after his best friend’s wife, creates a connection beyond just business.


Can Brooke take over the company and find a new life without saying goodbye to the past? Can Saxon protect and care for Brooke without scaring her away?


What happens when your heart doesn’t listen to your head? When lines are crossed and boundaries are pushed?







 About the Author
Stephanie Smith
I'm first & foremost a reader & fangirl, I will always be first & foremost a reader & fangirl. I am on street teams, I pimp and I brag. I LOVE my Authors!!
I have recently started writing as a way to relax and spend some time for me. My first novel Wherever You Will Go is due to release later this year. I'm having so much fun writing my first story and I'm looking forward to the journey it is taking me on.




Giveaway!


love p