gc

Saturday, November 14, 2015

Sign up! Now Blog Tour: Wrecked by Sarah Grimm

 
Sign up Now!!! 
Blog Tour for Sarah Grimm. Sarah is a bestselling, award winning Indie author. Any help you give her in spreading to word about her new release is greatly appreciated!
 
Blog Tour January 4th - 14th 2016
Tour info will come with teasers, dates and links to make it easier for you to post/share. All posts must be live by 8am EST on the date you sign up for.
 
Follow the link to sign up: http://bit.ly/1LJr2kA
 
Join Release Day Party on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/824639550984086/
Book 1 in the Bling Man’s Alibi series
She was destined to show him the joy and pain of living. Joe Campbell has it all: money, success, and fame. As lead singer of alternative rock band Blind Man’s Alibi, he holds the vague conviction that life on the road, and nights filled with meaningless sexual encounters, is enough. Until her – Emma Travers. She is a breath of fresh air. Sunshine to his darkness. The one who changes him, pushes him, and teaches him to truly live. He never imagines she is hiding a devastating secret. Or that the same emotion that could steal his heart, would ultimately break it. “Sometimes a man must learn to live before he can learn to love.”

New Release: Licked by Brooke Blaine


Licked by Brooke Blaine

Date of Publication: November 11, 2015

Blurb


As the owner of Licked, an eclectic ice creamery and bar, Ryleigh Phillips doesn't have time for that love stuff. Serving up Nibble My Nuts sundaes and Drunken Sailor boozy shakes are as close to an orgasmic affair as she's had in months thanks to her expanding empire—until the night of her ten-year high school reunion.
When Ryleigh's crush, gorgeous ex-football god Cameron Mathis, comes streaking into her life (literally—streaking), she begins to wonder if she really can have it all.
Wouldn't it just figure that the moment you think life is perfect is when it falls spectacularly apart?
Enter Hunter Morgan, the contractor in charge of Licked's renovations. Devastatingly handsome, and a smartass to boot, he's got his eyes on Ryleigh from the moment he finds her passed out on his couch (yeah, that's a long story). There's just one tiny complication—he happens to be Cameron's best friend.
When the lines between relationships and friendships blur, and it's impossible to choose between two delicious flavors, what's a girl to do? Taste a sample of each? Or go out and get LICKED?

Available From


About Brooke Blaine


You could say Brooke Blaine was a book-a-holic from the time she knew how to read; she used to tell her mother that curling up with one at 4 a.m. before elementary school was her ‘quiet time.' Not much has changed except for the espresso I.V. pump she now carries around and the size of her onesie pajamas.
Flash Point is Brooke's debut solo novel, and she is the co-author of the erotic serial, A Desperate Man, with Ella Frank. The latter has scarred her conservative southern family for life, bless their hearts. Licked, a romantic comedy, will be released on November 11th, 2015.
If you'd like to get in touch with her, she's easy to find - just keep an ear out for the Rick Astley ringtone that's dominated her cell phone for ten years.

Find Brooke Blaine Online

Teaser

"And then?"
I tugged at the edge of my apron in an attempt to avoid the three pairs of eyes staring bug-eyed at me. "And then he walked me to my car."
"And then you…?" Shayne asked.
"Went home," I said.
"Wait a minute, can we talk about the fact that he made you sleep on his couch?" Paige's eyebrows were raised up to practically her hairline. "I'm sorry, but in what fucking universe is that acceptable? Why didn't you call Quinn to pick you up?"
"He didn't make me, geez. He passed out and it was late, and I thought maybe…you know. Morning sex."
Shayne cocked an eyebrow. "And did that happen?"
"Well, no. Hunter made me coffee, and then Cameron woke up and…that's it."
"Wait," Quinn interrupted. "You slept in an apartment with two guys and both of them had you sleeping on the couch? Jesus, Ryleigh, it's against man-code for that to happen. Did you wear a chastity belt last night or something?"
I groaned, my head falling into my hands. Of course the girls would give me a hard time. I'd been talking up tackling Cameron at the reunion for weeks, so my body wasn't the only one feeling let down.
Still, I was seriously regretting inviting them over for a powwow at my shop during our off hours.
"I think I need another shot of vodka in my Feisty Ho-bag now." Paige pushed her glass stemware toward me, and I grabbed a liquor bottle from behind the bar and tipped some into her glass.
Boozy shakes. They were the bread and butter of Licked during the brunch and evening hours, and the main reason for the expansion next door. I glanced at the black tarp hanging over the doorway that led to the space I'd bought a few months ago and sighed. Construction was running behind, and it was too late to hire another company if I wanted to keep the launch date set.
And I had to keep the date set.
"So are you seeing him again?" Shayne asked, dunking her cherry through the layers of baklava bits and whipped cream on top of her Nibble My Nuts shake. "I will totally get involved if I need to."
No doubt she'd be successful. She basically ran one of the top matchmaking companies in the city, not that you'd know it from her degrading pay scale. Her boss was a fucking nightmare, but Shayne was convinced she had to pay her dues.
"I don't need your expert skills this time, but thank you. He's got my number, so…we'll see."
"You can't just wait around for a guy to call," she said.
"I'm not waiting. I've got all that"—I gestured to the ugly tarp that hid the mess behind it—"to deal with, so I'm actually quite busy at the moment."
The three of them gave each other "the look." You know, the one that said, We've got to help our poor little friend get laid so she doesn't end up gorging on the ice cream and boozy shakes she makes and be relegated to spinsterhood.
"Guys," I said, placing my hands on the counter as I stood in front of them. "I'm not on my way to spinsterhood. I just have priorities."
"I'm sure you could squeeze Cameron Mathis in," Quinn said with a wink. "Get it? Squeeze him in…"
"More like blow off the dust, grab a key, unlock that shit, and pray there are no bats," Paige agreed.
Oh for fuck's sake. "All right, no more booze for either of you."

Contest

Hosted by:

Friday, November 13, 2015

Blog Tour: Chrome with a Heart Forged In Steele by Rie Warren







CHROME

With a Heart Forged in Steele

Boomer Steele is big. He’s bad. He’s the Retribution MC pres. He’s been dealt the worst hand imaginable and bears the scars inside and out. Not that anyone knows it. He’s watched his younger brother and sister hook up and hitch up with the loves of their lives, and now he’s the last Steele standing alone. Maybe he should keep it that way.

Then one feisty honey makes him feel, gets in his grill, pisses him off.

She goes by the name of Rayce. And that’s exactly what she does on her motocross bike when she’s not busy getting her hands dirty with her fellow grease monkeys as the only female mechanic at Stone’s Garage. She’s into fixing bikes, racing hers, and making Boomer’s life a living hell just for the fun of it. Oh, and she hates being treated like a girl.

Sparks flying? That’s an understatement where these two are concerned. Yet when Rayce needs a place to live, and Boomer offers her a room in his house, their unquenchable attraction wins out over antagonism. Sometimes. Rayce’s crappy upbringing makes her think love is for stupid fools asking for heartbreak. She’s not willing to go there for any man. 

Not even Boomer Steele.

The bigger they are, the harder they fall.

Note to readers: this book addresses the issue of domestic abuse.



ORDER LINK: 


Box set purchase link: 











EXCERPT:

I waited an amount of time that almost did my head in. The idea of Rayce, in the same house, half-dressed . . .
I climbed the stairs. They were so delicate and fucking dainty I felt like a giant. At the landing, I hooked left, and immediately ran into Rayce exiting the bathroom on a cloud of total hotness.
The hallway was so small she banged up against me, but not before my eyes spun with the vision of her in a dress, and my tongue must’ve rolled out cartoon-style.
“Boomer!” She spread her palms across my chest where my heartbeat thundered.
She had on some sort of number that ended just above her knees, and it was curve-hugging until it flared at the skirt. The gray and cream pinstriped dress with a deep red belt looked vintage, classy, and I just didn’t have enough mother-lovin’ adjectives to describe it. A floral pattern overlaying the stripes echoed the charcoal-colored tats on her arms. Her tits overflowed the top. Her hips rounded out below the slim waistline. And her legs?
Shit.
Fishnet stockings. And, for the first time, high heels. Make that ankle-length black leather high-high-high heeled boots with metal designs on the toes.
Her perfume dazed me.
Her dress goddamn amazed me.
She snapped her fingers in front of my face. “You in there?”
“You’re wearing a dress.”
Genius, Boomer. You are truly a genius.
Rayce pivoted around, astoundingly graceful. The skirt flipped up to reveal seams on the backs of her stockings. “Like it?”
Liked it so much I was considering banging her against the bathroom door. “Yeah.” I rubbed a hand over my mouth. “You could say that.”
Then she did something entirely feminine, a side of her I’d never truly seen before, and performed a little twirl that lifted the skirt up her firm thighs before she stopped in front of me, her face glowing.
I started sweating, right then and there. “Jesus. You’re gonna give me a heart attack.”
“Serves you right, old man.”
“I wanna be your old man.” Growling, I scooped her into my arms. “Been missing you.”
I wouldn’t say I was at an impasse with Rayce, but I’d hardly seen her in several weeks. That was going to end tonight, after I watched Hunter either crash and burn or end up a happily married man.
My lips slid up the curve of Rayce’s neck, and her skin tasted like hot womanly sweetness. I licked the shell of her ear, ghosted to the corner of her mouth, and touched the point of my tongue against the seam of her lips.
She parted them with a gasp.
I looked down at her with heavy eyelids, our mouths separated by just a breath of space. “Been dreaming about kissing you. Feeling your lips on mine.”
“Why don’t you?” she asked, all throaty and sultry.
“You don’t want it enough yet.” I backed away from her.
She looked at me with glazed eyes, her lips moist and glistening.
Placing my hands against the wall behind me, I curled my fingers, desperate to touch her. “Is JB ready, because if she’s not I’m about ten seconds away from spreading your legs and getting my face on your pussy.” 








Author Bio:

Rie is the badass, sassafras author of Sugar Daddy and the Don’t Tell series–a breakthrough trilogy that crosses traditional publishing boundaries beginning with In His Command. Her latest endeavors include the Carolina Bad Boys, a fun, hot, and southern-sexy series.

A Yankee transplant who has traveled the world, Rie started out a writer—causing her college professor to blush over her erotic poetry without one ounce of shame. Not much has changed. She swapped pen for paintbrushes and followed her other love during her twenties. From art school to marriage to children and many a wild and wonderful journey in between, Rie has come home to her calling. Her work has been called edgy, daring, and some of the sexiest smut around.

You can connect with Rie via the social media hangouts listed on her website https://www.riewarren.com. She is represented by Saritza Hernandez, Corvisiero Literary 

Social Links:

Facebook Page
Facebook Profile




Review of Keeping What’s His: Tate (Porter Brothers Trilogy #1) by Jamie Begley

The Porter Brother's were raised to live and die by Three Rules

One, a Porter stands his ground

Two, a Porter leaves no enemy standing

Three...

Sutton Creech was a cheat and a liar. Tate Porter had found that out when he was eighteen, and he had no intention of letting her make a fool out of him again. He didn’t care how much pain he saw in her eyes or how old memories tugged at his unforgiving heart until, the night a hidden secret is revealed and everything Tate had believed about their past is shattered, proving he had let the woman he loved get away.

Between trying to protect his family and running their pot growing business, Tate doesn't have time to play the "Nice Guy". He'd just have to remember the most important rule his father had given them: A Porter always keeps what's his.
 





Overall Rating:  4.5 Rockin’ ★★★★☆

The Hatfield’s and McCoy’s have nothing on the Porters when it comes to hillbilly justice and feuding!  Jamie Begley once again takes us into the hills of Kentucky into the bad blood, fighting and all around where the bad boy Porter brothers live. Keeping What’s His is book one in the Porter Brothers Trilogy and delves into Tate’s life and the love he lost. 

Tate Porter is the head of his family and it is his responsibility to protect his family at all cost. The cost while at times seems to consume his very soul and crush the life from him is a code that he will always live by! Tate is a Porter! He never retreats, never leaves an enemy standing and never forgets a wrong done to him and his family. When he sees Sutton Creech again after six years, his past and future collide and he realizes the feelings he has for her have never changed. Can a hillbilly convince a now turned city slicker to come home? To once again return to her roots and the man she once said she loved?  

Life has been difficult for Sutton Creech.  While most would disagree looking in from the outside, they do not see the scars that she bears on her soul, her heart and her body! Estranged from her parents, she finds it hard to return to the place that it all began, Treepoint, Kentucky. Maybe returning will finally release her from the past and let her move forward to a new future.  A future that is not haunted by the one man she loved and was betrayed by, Tate Porter. Sutton knows that it will be hard to visit and not run into Tate, perhaps seeing him will finally heal her. But when fate takes a hand, all bets are off!  Tate is not the young man she left behind. He is now all alpha male and wants her to explain what happened!  Why she ran away?

If you are looking for a sweet love story, then this is not the book for you!  Yes it does have a happily ever after, action filled angst and sizzling sex but Ms. Begley gives the reader so much more than that.  Her characters are unforgettable, the story heart wrenching while at the same time satisfying. This is a remarkable beginning to the Porter Brothers’ Trilogy!
Hero: Tate Porter 4.5 stars
Heroine: Sutton Creech 4.5 stars
Steam: 4.5 stars 
Plot: 4.5 stars 
Cliffhanger: No


New Release: Forbidden Temptations by Janine Infante Bosco

Now Available! 
Forbidden Temptations by Janine Infante Bosco
#JanineInfanteBosco
#ForbiddenTemptations
#NewRelease #GetTempted
#oneClick #KindleUnlimited


Release Blitz: WILD IN PARADISE by Leslie Pike

WIP - banner
Title: Wild in Paradise (Paradise, #2)
Author: Leslie Pike
Release Date: November 11, 2015
add-to-goodreads-button31  
Blurb
A movie set is a great place to test one’s endurance for temptations. They’re all there for the taking. A person can get away with their indulgences. For Finn Kennedy, Father Paul Cruz and Esme Scott, things are about to get very tempting. Finn Kennedy is flying high, after his hit comeback film. He’s slayed his personal dragons, and with his Irish good looks and penchant for play, he’s catnip to women. For Finn, there’s no reason to settle on one, when there are so many to be sampled. Father Paul Cruz is burned out from his years as the Catholic chaplain at San Quentin. He’s been a priest for all of his adult life, and he’s questioning that choice. Father Paul has never enjoyed the less cerebral pleasures of life. A sabbatical is what he needs. When best friend Finn is cast in a film about a Jesuit priest, he gets Father Paul hired on as a consultant. His world is about to be rocked. Esme Scott’s a young woman running from an abusive husband. She’s on her own for the first time, and trying to make her way. When she gets a job as the Wardrobe assistant on the film, she discovers just what she’s been missing, personally, professionally and sexually. And she finds out just how much it takes, to correct past mistakes. Beautiful Park City, Utah is the setting for Wild In Paradise, the second book in the Paradise Series.   12031635_626605137482310_5674453577959564883_o  
Excerpt
They say luck is a lady . I think they’re right . Women have given me second chances before, chances I didn’t deserve. Lady Luck was no different. She resurrected this Irish soul from the ashes of my bad de- cisions. This limousine that I’m comfortably cocooned in confirms it’s so. A decade ago my pass at fame had slipped through my fingers. I had a minor role in one hit movie, which by some miracle became a cult classic. I had ten lines at most, but people connected with me. I was the fireman who rescued the ingĂ©nue. My one close-up and the line, “Give me your hand, darlin’ and I’ll take it from there,” was remembered. Then it all went bad. I’d had a brief ride on the carousel and reached for the brass ring, only to feel the metal brush my fingertips as I moved by in a haze of tequila and cocaine. Noticed by few, then quickly forgotten, I had become a footnote in Hollywood’s history book and a fading image on a few reels of celluloid. What a fool I’d been. I became a regular in the “Whatever Happened To?” articles, where they would compare my looks in before and after photos. The com- parison was not good. I not only lost my career and my dignity, but I lost my wife. Bliss finally got tired of liv- ing with a husband who was frequently too stoned or hammered to know whose bed he was in. Any attempt at trying to get me to stop drinking and using was met with contempt. I didn’t deserve Bliss. After a time, she came to agree with me completely.
The day she walked out I felt a pivot. The seat of my reason nudging at me, like a finger poking me in the chest. I kept using and drinking myself stupid for a few months, but it was never as satisfying. I kept chasing the high, but I couldn’t catch the same intoxication. I became aware of the lesser man I had become. Conscience is the most effective buzz kill. Then I began tallying up the costs of my addictions. You can’t ignore your own thoughts. I couldn’t, anyway. My better self was disgusted and let me know on a regu- lar basis. Every day I’d wish that asshole would shut the fuck up. But he was unforgiving. And in the end, I saw the truth. As good as drunk is, it always ends in thirst. Now, by life’s artfully twisted itinerary, Bliss and I find ourselves friends. She in love and engaged to Steven French, a man I’ve come to respect, and me six years so- ber and enjoying another go around on the carousel. And rightfully, satisfyingly single. Life can be such a grand unpredictable bitch. So tonight this limousine is more than a ride. It’s a magic carpet, carrying me back to a place I’ve missed, a place I belong. I got another chance. This time I’m not going to piss away the opportunity. I pull out my cell to check my messages. Seventeen missed calls and six texts. Ironic, to think a few years back I’d go days without a call. The only name that con- sistently popped up was my coke dealer, Grandma, as listed on my phone. If someone had read my recent calls back then, they’d have thought I was the best bloody grandson in the world. I scan the list of names. Carl is the only one I’m looking for. I always return my dad’s calls, no matter the hour. He’s alone, but not interested in leaving his Bay Area home of forty years, to come live with me. Moving to Los Angeles is not an option as far as he’s concerned. We’ve had that conversation many times.
    THE TROUBLE WITH EDEN (Paradise, #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK 25011611 BLISS NOVAK has a great life. She's happy, beautiful and financially secure. What more could she want? Fortune has smiled on STEVEN FRENCH too. Handsome, talented and sexy, the stuntman has it all. At least that's what he believes until he meets Bliss. When a movie production comes to Pacific Grove, these two are drawn together in a passionate romance. Their love creates their personal Garden of Eden. But there's only one thing wrong with the Garden of Eden....there's always a snake.  
About the Author
Leslie Pike lives in Laguna Niguel, California, with her husband Don, and Pom-Poo Mr. Big. Before writing her novel, Leslie worked as a screenwriter on episodic television. She has traveled the world with her Stuntman/Stunt Coordinator/Director husband, on movie sets from Africa to Israel, from New York to Los Angeles. Some of her favorite things include calligraphy, long walks with her friends, and enjoying delicious food that other people have cooked! The Trouble With Eden is Leslie's debut novel.
love-p

Release Blitz: Emily's Protectors by K.L. Donn

epbanner
Release Blitz
Title: Emily's Protectors
Author: K.L. Donn
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Tammie Smith - https://www.facebook.com/RNGDCOVERSANDDESIGN
Release Date: November 12, 2015
synopsis
She was on the run. Emily Baxter has been running from a stalker determined to catch her. By chance she hears of Maxwell Secures and decides to fight one last time. Not realizing her biggest battle will be with herself. They were hired to protect her. Dane Johnston and Cooper Sheppard always knew they were meant to share a woman. They never anticipated the blond bombshell that was thrown their way. In need of protection, they jump at the chance to help. He wanted her for himself. Will they be able to protect Emily when she need’s it most? Or will her stalker finally get what he wants?  
BUY NOW
http://amzn.to/1HGypr8
  Emilys Protectors by KL Donn ECover FINAL   goodreads teasers   Young handsome macho man with open jacket revealing muscular chest and abs in industrial garage with window light   7 4 3     excerpt     Waking up early the next morning, Emily was shocked at the position she was in. In front of her was Dane’s handsome face. He looked so relaxed in sleep; so peaceful. He was even bigger up close. She knew he was huge before, but now? Having his body pressed up against hers, her head just under his chin and her legs only going as far as his shins she thought, Christ, he’s enormous. He had one hand cupping her ass cheek from underneath her and one under her shirt laying in the dip of her waist. It was… different. Nice but definitely different. She hadn’t had many men touch her before, but the way he held her felt good. Turning her head, she looked up to see Coop behind her with his front plastered to her back; they were practically one unit lying there. He was so close she could feel his erection nestled in between her ass cheeks. Blushing at the thought, she wiggled a little. Hearing a loud groan behind her and feeling a hand flex in her hair tightly, she stopped moving around. A whisper in her ear had her halting altogether. “Baby girl.” Coop breathed out, snaking his other hand around her middle and placing it just below her breasts, pulling her closer to him. “Fuck.” He hissed out when she went to turn over and brushed his erection with her hip. “Wh—“ clearing her throat she tried again. “What are you guys doing in here?” she whispered not wanting to wake Dane. “You’re beautiful in the mornings.” He smiled at her, running one hand down her cheek. “We heard you moaning last night and came in to see if you were ok. You were having a nightmare so we climbed in trying to wake you, but as soon as we touched you, you calmed down and we stayed,” he said logically. I was having a nightmare? And they stayed? Why would they stay? She questioned herself over and over again. Getting up, she decided to let it go. Well shit, getting out of bed with two huge-ass men wrapped around you is not easy. She sighed, struggling to get up because neither of them felt inclined to let go of her. After rustling around for a few minutes, she was finally free and went to jump off the bed only to get tangled in the sheet. She damn near did a face plant if it wasn’t for the hands that grabbed her so quickly, stopping her just millimeters from hitting the carpeted floor. Letting out a very un-ladylike squeak as she was flipped to her feet, she came face to chest with a sleepy looking Dane. Smiling sheepishly she mumbled out a thanks, grabbed her bag, and ran for the bathroom, slamming the door shut behind her and leaning against it. Emilys Protectors by KL Donn Cover FINAL authorbio Krystal is a 28 year old stay at home of 4 children, 3 boys, and 1 girl, she has a love for reading that she shares with them anyway she can. Her daughter is forever asking her to write a children’s book just for her, that she might consider. She has been with her hubby, Steve, for 11 years, happily married for 9 of them. She was first an avid reader, then an enthusiastic blogger, and has now finally had her dreams come true and become a writer. More often than not she can be found at home with her family, reading, writing, or scrapbooking. She is a coffee addict, book-aholic, and loves to hear from her fans. Find K.L. Donn here: Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/KL-Donn/e/B012LJJYZO/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1 Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14100370.K_L_Donn Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KLDonnAuthor Twitter: https://twitter.com/author_kldonn
Read Keeley's Fight now on sale for only 99 cents!
http://amzn.to/1Nb7jwM Keeleys Fight by KL Donn ECover   jomppromotions  

New Release: Laguna Lights by Kaira Rouda

LL_NowLive

Today we are celebrating the release of LAGUNA LIGHTS by Kaira Rouda. This book is the 3rd in the Laguna Beach series. Each book in this series is a standalone, contemporary romance title. Be sure to check out the buy links below, along with links from the previous books in the series.

 

LL - coverLAGUNA LIGHTS Synopsis:

Welcome back to Laguna Beach... Laura Kinkaid’s glamorous Hollywood life is falling apart. After years of reality television stardom beginning in high school on Laguna Nights, her career and relationship with her long-term boyfriend Scott are fizzling out. Laura decides to go home to Laguna Beach for the weekend to attend a baby shower for her high school friend. That decision – and a car accident – will lead her to a new future, if she’s ready to take a chance at love.

Paul Dorn’s former life in New York City is far behind him and he’s working in a popular Laguna Beach surf shop when fate brings the most beautiful woman he’s ever met into his life. The attraction is instant and he has an overwhelming desire to protect her. While Paul’s retail sales career is a short-term job for market research purposes, his focus on Laura is long-term.

Will Laura allow a handsome stranger to help her create a future unlike her past, or will the bright lights of Hollywood pull her back to LA?

  LL_Teaser1

PURCHASE IT NOW

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks | Google Play

 

PURCHASE THE PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THE SERIES

LN Amazon (1)

Laguna Nights (Laguna Beach, #1)

LH BN Kobo

Laguna Heights (Laguna Beach, #2)

 

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Kaira-Book-Signing-2014-028Kaira Rouda is a USA Today bestselling, multiple award-winning author of contemporary women's fiction and sexy modern romance novels that sparkle with humor and heart. Her women's fiction titles include HERE, HOME, HOPE, ALL THE DIFFERENCE and IN THE MIRROR. Her bestselling short story is titled, A MOTHER'S DAY. Kaira's work has won the Indie Excellence Award, USA Book Awards, the Reader's Choice Awards and honorable mention in the Writer's Digest International Book Awards. Her books have been widely reviewed and featured in leading magazines. Her sexy contemporary romance series set on INDIGO ISLAND includes: WEEKEND WITH THE TYCOON, Book 1; HER FORBIDDEN LOVE, Book 2; THE TROUBLE WITH CHRISTMAS, Book 3; and THE BILLIONAIRE'S BID, Book 4. Each of these novellas can be read as a stand alone, or enjoyed as a series. Her new series is set in LAGUNA BEACH and includes: LAGUNA NIGHTS, Book 1; LAGUNA HEIGHTS, Book 2; and LAGUNA LIGHTS, Book 3 coming winter 2015. She also helped launch Melissa Foster's The Remington's Kindle World with her bestselling novella, SPOTLIGHT ON LOVE, and is part of Carly Phillips Dare to Love Kindle World with THE CELEBRITY DARE. Her nonfiction titles, REAL YOU INCORPORATED: 8 Essentials for Women Entrepreneurs, and REAL YOU FOR AUTHORS: 8 Essentials for Women Writers (available for free download on her website) continue to inspire. She lives in Southern California with her husband and four almost-grown kids, and is at work on her next novel. Connect with her on Twitter, Facebook at Kaira Rouda Books and on her website, KairaRouda.com.  
AUTHOR LINKS:
InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

Cover Reveal: Bikin Quartet Boxed Set by Lyla Dune


Bikini Quartet Boxed Set by Lyla Dune

Date of Publication: January 15, 2016

Blurb


Hot and Hilarious with Heart perfectly describes this collection.
These first four books in Lyla Dune's Pleasure Island series are chock-full of humor that will make you laugh so hard it should count as aerobic exercise. The sex scenes are scorching, and the tenderness plucks at your heartstrings.
The Bikini Quartet boxed set features four musicians who've formed an all girl jazz ensemble and the sexy heroes who love them. The male leads are strong, kind, and skilled in the bedroom. There's an ex-rugby player from Wales with a delicious British accent, SEAL turned bounty hunter who kicks serious ass when it's needed, ladies man with a heart of gold who turns heads but only has eyes for one young lady, and a cool LA movie director who is intelligent and utra-perceptive about what his woman needs. The female leads are smart, talented, down-to-earth, and capable of standing on their own, even though their men sweep them off their feet. Each love story is unique with a plot that is both fresh and a complete blast to read.
Throughout this series, a strong emphasis is placed on the importance of friendship and family amidst a cast of lovable and zany characters who inhabit Pleasure Island, an island known for its ostrich farm and senior citizen nudist colony called Bare Point. There's so much fun happening on this island just off the coast of North Carolina, you'll wish you could live there with tiny, feisty Myrtle and the gang.
If you enjoy contemporary romance with plenty of sizzle and giggle, you can't go wrong with any of the four full-length novels in Bikini Quartet. All of the books in the Pleasure Island series are stand-alones with no cliffhangers and can be read out of order.
Includes: Low Tide Bikini,Rip Tide Bikini,High Tide Bikini,and Even Tide Bikini

About Lyla Dune


Lyla Dune never read romance much, until she discovered Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor series. Since that day - she's been hooked. She quit teaching music to stay home and take care of her ill father, and while spending lots of hours homebound - she set to writing books of love and humor, the complete opposite of what she'd written in the past (serious, dark, depressing fare.) Oh, and she dyed her hair blonde to remind herself to lighten up - life's short.
She lives on the coast of North Carolina like her characters, and yes, she lived near an ostrich ranch at one time and heard rumors there was a senior citizen nudist colony on an island nearby (life's inspiration for her naughty naked seniors).
She has a website - one day, she'll figure out how to bedazzle that sucker, but for now - it's home - LylaDune.com

Find Lyla Dune Online

Hosted by:

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Cover Reveal: A STEEL TOWN (A Gateway to Love, #3) by Chloe T. Barlow

a400ASteelTown_October2015_CoverOnly

Title: A STEEL TOWN

Series: A Gateway to Love, #3

Author: Chloe T. Barlow

Genre: New Adult, Romantic Suspense, Mystery, Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 11, 2016

add-to-goodreads-button31  

Blurb

How do you protect the woman you love, when you fear you are the very person who could destroy her? Claudia McCoy has been told what she can't do enough for one lifetime. After a near-fatal childhood battle with juvenile diabetes and having to accept that her dreams of serving in the military would never come true, she's thrilled to begin a life on her own terms. Yet, when she finally starts her career in the FBI, Claudia is furious that her condition and overbearing big brother, Wyatt, have both once again interfered with her ability to have the life she truly wants. Now derailed from her high-profile aspirations of a position in the FBI's D.C. headquarters, she is instead planted far away from the real action, and practically right in her brother's Pittsburgh backyard. Trey Adler is known for fixing things, but he's broken just as many — leaving him with regrets that never go away. He'd be the first to agree he should stay away from a nice girl like Claudia, but he can't deny his friend Jenna Sutherland's request when she asks him to use his position as a temporary FBI consultant to keep Claudia safe — especially as it's clear this little firecracker needs protecting. Far away from all the action she so craves, Claudia is more determined than ever to prove herself in her first major investigation at whatever cost — and those costs are proving to be dangerously high. Their battle of wills turns quickly into a powerful need for one other, making them both rethink everything they ever wanted. Will Trey be able to keep her alive long enough to give them an opportunity at something real together — a future that can survive the danger in their present, as well as the darkness of his past?  

Preorder for 99¢ on iBooks!

*This title will be available on all ebook platforms, but this preorder provides immediate access to the prologue through chapter two of A Steel Town!* unnamed-4

EXCERPT - A Steel Town

Claudia's mouth didn't seem to work. All she could do was stare at his naked chest, transfixed by so much artwork and his pierced nipples — the way his skin was still shiny with the remnants of his unintentional shower. After her silence continued for an almost interminable amount of time, he looked down and smirked at her. The twist of his lips yanked her back into reality. "Did it hurt?" she finally asked, tilting her head up to meet his eyes. "When I fell from heaven?" "No. All that stuff on your chest," she said, waving her hand back and forth in the direction of his chest. "Here," he purred, before taking her hand and placing it gently against one of his pecs. His skin was damp and warm against her palm, and the cool pressure of his metal piercing caused something deep inside her stomach to clench and relax repeatedly. "Does it feel like it hurts, Claudia?" "It feels…" Her mouth was dry and her throat spasmed in a way she couldn't control. She peered down at her olive-toned hand as it rested against the tanned skin covering his heart. She could feel its beat beneath her quivering hand. Though his face was still, she sensed the pace of his pulse quicken the longer she touched him, and that knowledge made her hand quiver in response. Then something struck her, and she couldn't hold the thought inside. Looking up into his sharp gray eyes, Claudia licked her lips and asked, "Why don't you have a tattoo here, Trey? You have them all over your chest, but not here where your heart beats." Trey's face twisted slightly and he backed away from her. The sudden removal of his warm skin from her touch filled her with a chilling sense of loss. "I told you — just one question," he stated so sternly that it felt like she was being chastised for something. Trey turned away from her and reached for his shirt off her kitchen counter. Yet, her frustration with his repeated bullshit and her own abysmal inability to manage any moment she shared with him was impossible to deny. Before she knew it, Claudia grabbed him by the waistband of his jeans and spun him back around to face her. "I never agreed to you being an ass afterward." Claudia didn't know who she was more aggravated with — Trey for being so stubborn, or herself for always having such a knack at killing a mood. Other girls seemed to know how to get a guy's attention, and hold it without saying something stupid, but Claudia just couldn't help herself. Her mind always had to make itself heard, and in this instance her body was getting the losing end of the stick. "More conditions, little one?" "Yes. You're not the only one who gets to lay down ground rules. You always want to boss me around…" "Oh, so it's your turn now?" "Maybe it is." "I happen to like bossing you around. Why do you think I should share all the fun?" he asked, a smirk playing on his face, making him completely unreadable to her. Claudia crossed her arms over her chest and huffed out a hard breath. "You'd better think about it, because you're pissing me off. I don't know what else to do to reason with you, or make you talk to me, unless you want me to go back to potentially wounding you." "I don't think that's why you're upset." "Oh, you don't? Because you know everything there is to know about the world?" "I didn't say that. And that was another question. You're going to owe me a lot if you keep trying to change all the rules." "You're in my house, you son of a bitch…" "Shhh… I'm sorry. How about this…" Trey eased toward her, a sly grin creeping across his face. Before she could collect herself, Trey grabbed her by the waist and hoisted her onto her kitchen table, so her knees just barely grazed the sides of his denim-covered thighs. "Fine. I'll answer your question about the bare spot over my heart, but you have to answer one for me. And you better tell the truth." 550xs525BoxSet_ChloeTBarlow_AGatewaytoLove

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Now you can experience the first half of the critically acclaimed Gateway to Love series, which takes you on a twisting and turning roller coaster ride of romance and suspense from Pittsburgh, to New York, and Shanghai, all in one sitting! Like the succession of rings from a stone hurled into a pond, one cataclysmic moment can send unseen ripples of change throughout many lifetimes — the effects of which can be both unknown, and seductive. When Althea Taylor became a widow at twenty-four, she could never have predicted how many lives the mysterious death of her husband, Jack Taylor, would eventually change forever. In her Gateway to Love series, Chloe Barlow tells the sexy and emotional tales of the many lives, and loves, inexorably connected to this tragic, and suspicious loss. Each story is a fully contained standalone, with no cliffhangers. Yet, secrets and thrills imbue each page, continuing into the next story in a way, which has kept readers around the world eager for each upcoming installment. In Three Rivers we meet Althea and her best friends, Jenna and Aubrey, who encourage her to take a baby step toward a new life beyond grief, if only for one night, with an irresistible stranger. Griffen Tate certainly fit that bill, but he is not who he seems. In fact, he is so much more; as are the many secrets he keeps. Next, in City of Champions, orthopedic surgeon Dr. Jenna Sutherland fights to resist injured NFL quarterback, Wyatt McCoy, a man who's willing to do anything to stay on the field. Can their torrid secret holiday affair make it through to the New Year, and overcome hidden threats at every turn? And in Shanghai Wind, the most suspenseful installment yet, we meet Feng and Colin. These two fell hard for each other when Colin was an eighteen-year-old bad boy forced to stay with Feng's family in Shanghai. Yet, Colin would go on to break every promise he ever made to her. These high stakes aren't just for their hearts — it could be for their lives.  

About Chloe T. Barlow 7376511

Chloe is a contemporary romance novelist living in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania with her husband and their sweet puppy. Chloe has always loved writing and cherishes the opportunity to craft her fictional novels and share them with the world. When Chloe isn’t writing, she spends her time exploring Pittsburgh with her husband and friends. She also enjoys yoga, jogging, and all Pittsburgh sports. She is an avid reader and wrote her debut novel Three Rivers in her spare time. She loves to research every last detail relating to her books. For example, in an effort to bring authenticity to Three River’s treatment of grief and loss, she consulted with a psychologist and grief counselor during its preparation.

Connect with Chloe

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Email

Google+ | Chloe's Crew (Chloe Barlow Street Team) | Pinterest

Amazon Author Page | Instagram

 

ASteelTown_NewOctober2015

 

love-p