gc

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Friday, July 8, 2016

Book Blitz: Doomsday Love by Shanora Williams @givemebooksblog and @shanorawilliams




Title: Doomsday Love
Author: Shanora Williams
Genre: MMA/Second Chance Romance
Release Date: June 15, 2016



Blurb

When we were ten, he treated me like a friend.
When we were eighteen, he wanted nothing to do with me.
And now that we are twenty-two, he longs to claim every single inch of me.
He was wild—untamed.
And I, a reckless girl, who loved too hard.
But, what we had was special.
I was his serenity and he my protector.
Drake was consumed by my love…
but he also took advantage of it…
He’d broken my heart—left me hanging for years.
He ruined us.
And, now, he’s back.
He wants me.
And I want to hate him, I really do.
But, who am I kidding?
No one can deny Drake Davenport.
You can’t hide from the almighty DOOMSDAY.
Because he is a fighter.
And, just like me, he loves hard.
He never loses and he will fight as hard as he can if it means winning me back.








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA




Excerpt

I rushed for my car, unlocking it with the key fob on the way. Before I could pull the door handle and get inside, I heard the crunching of gravel and then a hand came down on the window, slamming my door closed.

I gasped as the same hand wrapped round my arm and squeezed it with slight pressure. He whirled me around and pressed my back against the cold door.

Bold green eyes focused on mine, pink lips so close I felt my belly swirling with heat. His hands went outside my head, pressing on the car.

He smelled good, so good, sweet pine, sweet earth. His jaw was locked, hair on his forehead, breathing deeply through his nostrils.

“I’m trying to fucking save you from me, Jenny.”

“I don’t need you to save me from you.” My breathing accelerated with his.

“Why the hell do you need to be friends with a guy like me anyway?”

I shrugged. “I don’t know. I guess I don’t have to. I just… want to.”

Sighing, he brought one hand down, roughly running it over his face. He was aggravated with me, frustrated, but like me, he couldn’t let go. He hated being away.

“What is it that you want, huh?” he bit through clenched teeth. “What is it, Jenny? You want me to talk sweet to you? Is that it? You want me to tell you some bullshit about how I’m actually a good guy deep down, how I secretly wish to be with you too, but my life won’t allow it—our lives, wont allow it?”

His questions were rhetorical, but they spoke to me. There was truth behind them. He was opening up and he didn’t even realize it.

Suddenly, his face straightened, and he moved in closer, pressing his crotch into my belly. I stilled when his hands came to my face and he clasped it, keeping my eyes on his.

Breath shallow, I watched as his eyes narrowed. He studied me like a piece of artwork, like I was some intricate masterpiece that no one could figure out. The kind of masterpiece that is too beautiful to replicate—too unique to pass by without a thorough glance.

That same torment and confliction from the previous week ran deep in his eyes again. He hated this, but liked it just a tad bit more.

“Fuck,” he breathed. “Fuck, Jenny.”

“What?” I finally spoke, my voice hardly a whisper.

“That’s what you want, isn’t it? All of that shit I just said is exactly what you want.”



Author Bio

Shanora Williams is a twenty-something that creates authentic romantic stories that, may or may not, make you question what a “Happily Ever After” truly is. After hitting the New York Times and USA Today bestsellers list at the mere age of nineteen, Shanora ventured further into the creative writing world, working even harder to create unique and memorable romances for all to enjoy. She currently resides in Waxhaw, North Carolina and is the mother of one amazing boy, in love with her devoted man, and a sister to eleven.

When she isn’t writing, she’s spending time with her family, binge reading, or running marathons on Netflix while scarfing down anything sweet and salty.



Author Links

#FanFriday




Happy #FanFriday.  
Here's to the sexy humps, bumps, and tatts of 
Dwayne 'the Rock' Johnson. 

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Release Boost: Bet Me Something by Aubrey Bondurant @givemebooksblog @AubreyBondurant




Title: Bet Me Something
Series: The Something Series #3
Author: Aubrey Bondurant
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 30, 2016



Blurb

Being able to stand on your own two feet, sometimes requires getting knocked off them completely... 

McKenzie “Kenzie” Lane is newly graduated from college and looking forward to a dream internship she has lined up for the summer in LA. Unfortunately, her controlling mother has other plans. 

Colby Singer, with his hot-as-sin looks and wicked charm, is never without attention from the ladies. Despite suspecting how Kenzie feels about him, he’s always kept her comfortably off-limits since she’s the baby sister of one of his best friends. But when he’s determined to distract her temporarily from the stress of her mother’s ultimatum, deciding to show her some fun, he quickly finds that keeping her in the friend zone is not as easy as he’d hoped. 

Once Kenzie realizes this may be her last opportunity to gauge her long-time crush’s true feelings, she puts it all out there in the form of a bet. It's the perfect idea for her perfect man. 

Until he isn’t. 

Will a dose of reality lead to true love? Or will it crash and burn before it can even get started? 

Full Length Standalone book with no cliffhanger. Third book of the “Something Series”

Recommended for mature readers due to situations of language, and sexual content. 







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU




Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / AU / CA



AMAZON US / UK / AU / CA



Author Bio

Aubrey Bondurant loves to read, write and travel. When she isn't working full time or spending time with her family, she puts her fingers to keyboard and crafts a story.

As a former member of the military, she's passionate about veteran charities and giving back to the community.

Her writing style is a combination of chick lit and erotic romance or "smutty chick lit" as she calls it. The "Something Series" will consist of 5 books. The first one, Tell Me Something came out in June 2015. The second book, Ask Me Something will be out in November 2015.



Author Links

Coming Soon! Going Down Easy by Carly Phillips

Going Down Easy by Carly Phillips
Series: Billionaire Bad Boys #1
Release Date: July 19th, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Social Butterfly is thrilled to bring you a brand new, unforgettable love story. Carly Phillips brings the heart and heat in Going Down Easy.   


Synopsis:
Meet Kaden Barnes.

Alpha-licious in the most unexpected ways, Kaden Barnes always gets what he wants.

Enigmatic and exacting, he's unable to keep an assistant for long. Until Lexie Parker arrives. She's no-nonsense, efficient and all business… She’s also hot as sin and soon starring in Kaden's dirtiest fantasies.

When their passion for each other reaches a boiling point, Kaden may think he’s calling the shots, but for this billionaire bad boy, going down easy has never felt so good.


Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/29iP0Kn



Meet Carly Phillips:
Carly Phillips is the N.Y. Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels, including the Indie published, Dare to Love Series. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers.


Connect with Carly Phillips:
Sign up for Carly’s Newsletter at: http://www.carlyphillips.com/newsletter-sign-up/
Sign up for Blog and Website updates at:  http://www.carlyphillips.com/blog
Sign up for Text Updates of New Releases: http://tinyurl.com/p3upm5s
Friend Carly on Facebook: www.facebook.com/carlyphillipsfanpage
Hang out at Carly’s Corner! (Hot guys & giveaways!) http://smarturl.it/CarlysCornerFB
Instagram: https://instagram.com/carlyphillips
Twitter: www.twitter.com/carlyphillips
Website: www.carlyphillips.com

Love Tap by @M_N_Forgy is Live!


The main event is finally here!


Love Tap is an MMA standalone. Filled with angst, first loves, and the hopes of a second chance love. 

"It was a knockout win for me, I could not put it down."- Amazon Review

"Let me say, you will fall head over heels in love with Camden! He's my newest book boyfriend." -TBOM
"Female Fighter. Sexy Hero. HOT S.E.X Tension and angst! Perfection in one book!" - Amazon Review

One click and meet the famous Camden Steel!

Free Ebook: Obsession by Steph M Phillips


🔥 ‪‎  FREE‬ 🔥  FREE 🔥  FREE 🔥
Looking for a new summer read? Are you ready to meet your next hot, bad boy?

Obsession by Steph M Phillips

Well, get ready to meet Jensen Blake, he's currently hiding out between the pages of Obsession and you can capture him for #Free for a limited time (July 5th - July 9th

Synopsis:
Obsession knows no bounds...
Anna Jameson can't wait to escape the hell hole that her cousin has left her in. Desperate to escape her past, the idea of moving to stay with Holly whilst she got her head together sounded like the perfect plan... Until Holly upped and left, leaving Anna to pick up the mess that she left behind.
Jensen Blake knows what he wants and will not be told otherwise. Obedience and control are what he knows best. With demons of his own, he has spent most of his adult life traveling from place to place the moment things started to become predictable.
When Jensen and Anna are pushed together, an instant dislike simmers between them. Anna hates bad boys. She has witnessed enough of them to last her a lifetime.
The sexual attraction between them is evident but will that only make things harder for them both to handle?

Buy Links:
💕 Amazon U.K: http://tinyurl.com/okp3aaa
💕 Amazon U.S: http://tinyurl.com/posn2n9


Steph also has a new book coming late July, if you like to join the release blitz and or blog tour. 


Release blitz & Blog Tour sign up - http://goo.gl/forms/1ss8tZEKS256K5Cv2
Review Team sign up - http://goo.gl/forms/90w2p4TkBIFpegWU2
Synopsis
Lucy Love always wanted to travel and explore the world before being forced to grow up and act like an adult in the big bad world laid out before her.

Deciding to stick to her dreams, she ensues on a summer of a lifetime, making memories, having fun and falling in love for the very first time.

Like most things in life, all good things must come to an end, but will she be able to move past her broken heart and love again, or is that perfect summer destined to haunt her once again?

Now, ten years on Lucy has a budding career and the best family and friends that a girl could wish for, but after many failed relationships what's in store for her love life?

Is fate destined to bring Lucy and her one true love back together, or is it just an evil way of life, destined to break her heart once again?

Excerpt
I wait...
And I wait...
And I wait some more.
Hannah's still getting married right in front of me and time seems to be moving as it should, but it can't be right. This can't be real.
It's not possible.
Bollocks.
I'm not waking up. Why am I not waking up from this nightmare? This is actually happening and there's nothing that I can do about it.
Jake...
He's here. Why the hell is he here? After all these years, why has he suddenly appeared behind me?
TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25012977-since-you-ve-been-gone

#TiedUpThursday



Happy #TiedUpThursday
Here's to a trussed up day!

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Release Boost: Deep in You by David S. Scott @givemebooksblog and @davidscottauth




Title: Deep in You
Series: The Phoenix Series #1
Author: David S. Scott
Genre: Erotica
Release Date: June 30, 2016



Blurb

My name is Alexander Phoenix. You’ve probably heard of me, most people have. I’ve won numerous awards and medals all over the world, including the last two Olympics Games. Outside gymnastics, I’m untamable. Many have tried, none have succeeded. They’ve called me a playboy, a philanderer …

Until a chance meeting in a bar with her almost proves to be a disaster for both of us. She’s hot, fascinating and, despite the fact that she poses a risk to me because she’s a tabloid reporter, I can’t help but feel drawn to her.

What are her secrets? Who wants to hurt her?

I’ve never shied away from challenges. Why should I start now?







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UKCA





Excerpt

I swooped down and kissed her, cutting her off. I knew what she’d seen, what they’d all seen. I didn’t want to talk about gymnastics now. Don’t get me wrong, I love it. I like being able to control my body to do these things, enjoy the admiration I get. It just wasn’t my focus here in the club. My interest was only in the beautiful woman in front of me. I captured her mouth with mine, claiming her. She was delicious; sweet with a slight taste of martini. My tongue caressed hers, danced with hers. My pulse increased to dangerous levels as she moaned and matched me stroke for stroke. I retreated slightly before driving into her again, our mouths a mimicry of what I wanted to do to her with my body. Everything else fell away–the club, the people pressing into us from all sides, the noise, all of it. It was just me and her, doing positively indecent things, uncaring of who saw us. Unable to resist, I roughly groped her breast outside her shirt. She pulled back, her eyes dark, hooded. We both breathed heavily, and my head spun. I felt drunk off her pheromones. She took my hand and led me off the dance floor through the club’s exit.




Available Now


#2 Deeper In You

I’ve lost everything …

And I mean everything. Once a household name, now just a broken shell. Lily has left me and taken my entire future with her. I just want to sleep and never wake up. Forget love, forget passion. All of it. I’m done.

My Name is Alexander Phoenix, former Olympic gymnast. I was once known as the X-Wing, as the man who flies. Make that flew…

Can I salvage my future and reclaim my place as the man I used to be? Or does fate have something else in store? Haunted by ghosts of the past, I must find the strength to move on and find my path. Broken hearts still beat, right?

I’ve never shied away from challenges. Why should I start now?


Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA






Author Bio


David S. Scott is a new author of erotica and erotic romance novels. He is currently working on his upcoming release Deep in You and its sequel Deeper in You. He is in his mid-thirties and happily married, and has a bit of a wicked sense of humor. When not writing, David can be found reading a variety of genres or playing “nerd games” like Dungeons and Dragons with his friends. He loves surfing and shark-tooth hunting on the local beaches, and hopes to one day fulfill his dream of writing full-time. David loves interacting with people and meeting new friends, so please be sure to follow him on his author page.



Author Links

#HumpDay



Happy #HumpDay! 
Here's to all the humps and bumps you can admire! 
Isn't he beautiful? 

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Cover Reveal: High Society by Janelle Stalder @givemebooksblog @jmstalder




Title: High Society 
Author: Janelle Stalder
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Luminos Graphic House 
 Release Date: Fall 2016



Blurb

Money can't buy you happiness.

I learned that lesson too many times. With the amount of rich boyfriends mom had coming and going, I quickly learned that there was more to life, and men, than just the size of their wallets. But when mom passed away, money became a whole new issue. Especially when I had a baby to feed, and was still trying to finish my senior year of high school.
But I was handling myself. I was handling the both of us.
Until they came.
The Kings.
And with them came more trouble than I was prepared for. Without warning we were ripped from our home to the last place I wanted to find myself in - high society.
Where money isn't an issue, girls are mean, and boys are dangerous.



Author Bio

Janelle Stalder was born and raised in Brampton, Ontario. At an early age she developed a love for literature. Her debut novel, Eden, was the first book in a series of four, released in September of 2011. Since then she has released an Adult Dystopian Romance series, the New World Series, hitting the best sellers list on Amazon. She has also released a Mature YA/NA novel, Brush Strokes, that stayed on the best sellers list for contemporary romance for sixteen straight weeks. She is a strong supporter of other independent authors, and loves to interact with her readers. When she's not writing, Janelle is at home with her husband, three children, Aiden, Elora and Violet, and her two furry children, Alice and Lily. She now resides in a small town in Ontario in her old, possibly haunted, century home.



Author Links

Release Boost: the Dirty Doms Box Set @givemebooksblog #DirtyDoms




Title: Dirty Doms Box Set
Author: Various
Genre: Erotic Romance/BDSM
Release Date: June 28, 2016



Blurb

Explore your kinkiest BDSM fantasies with Dirty Doms

Dirty Doms Box Set

Ten of your favorite NY Times, USA Today, and Amazon best-selling authors have delved into the world of BDSM Kink. Explore your darkest desires, and deepest secrets under the expert care of a sexy Alpha Dom. 

(Capture) Fantasy Surrender by Lori King
(Corporal Punishment) The Beauty and the Badass by Lucy Felthouse
(Orgasm Control) Secrets & Lies by Serena Akeroyd
(Impact Play) Sizzle by McKinlay Thomson
(Pet Play) Club Menage: Fifi by Tara Crescent
(Bondage) Binding Her To Him by TL Reeve
(Fire Play) Kaise by Jade Belfry
(Daddy Dom) Professor Knows Best by Juliet Braddock
(Sensory Deprivation) Deprived by Jordan Ashley
(Medical Play) Electric by C.P. Mandara

Spice up your night and indulge your kinks…


ADD TO GOODREADS





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU





Fantasy Surrender by Lori King

Rachel Morgan lives every woman’s fantasy with her four cowboy husbands. Each man exemplifies something she’s always wanted in a man, and they treat her like a queen. As they approach their five year wedding anniversary, the guys have asked her what she’d like to do to celebrate, but she’s nervous about telling them the truth. It’s insane to want to be chased again, right?

This is a capture fantasy and explores a man hunting down his woman and ravishing her.

Connect with Lori King


The Beauty and the Badass by Lucy Felthouse

From the moment Alexei Miles sets eyes on the kickboxing instructor at his new gym, he’s enthralled. She’s strong and sexy, and he senses something in her that speaks to his deepest desires. Bored of meaningless one-night stands, Alexei vows to find out more about the beautiful badass. He hopes his senses are correct—that her desires will match his own, and that his period of unsatisfying sexual encounters is over.

Zoe Harrison notices the new guy as soon as he walks into the gym—difficult not to, really, given he’s a six-feet-plus gorgeous Viking. As well as being attractive, he awakens something deep inside that she’d almost forgotten about. Men that can handle Zoe’s busy lifestyle are few and far between. Add to that her very specific sexual appetites and it’s little wonder she’s been single for so long. Is the Viking about to change all that?

This story explores corporal punishment in a BDSM setting.

Connect with Lucy Felthouse

 
Secrets & Lies by Serena Akeroyd

Meg's love life was missing a spark until she discovered her need to be dominated. When her fiancé shared the same kink, she thought all her birthdays had come at once, and then she came to learn their relationship was one big fat lie.

Gabe has loved Meg for years, watching her from afar, and always wishing he'd been the one to date her first and not his brother. When he has the chance to have Meg in his bed—even better, tied to it—it's an opportunity he can't refuse.

With disastrous consequences.

Can Gabe make Meg realize she's the one woman he's always wanted? But once secrets and lies have wormed their way into a relationship, is it impossible to establish the firm base of trust needed between lovers, and more importantly, between sub and Sir…?

This story features orgasm control in a BDSM setting.

Connect with Serena Akeroyd
Website / Facebook


Sizzle by McKinlay Thomson

Elisa is a shy, quiet, bookish woman with one huge problem. She has a crush on the hot Dom living next door and he doesn’t even know she exists.

Alex knows his curvy little neighbor watches him over the fence. He would like nothing more than to bang on her door, drag her back to his place, and show her he has just the right toys to keep them both satisfied well into the night.

When Alex and Elisa finally come together could a threat from his past derail their budding romance or will their desire continue to sizzle.

This story includes impact play in a BDSM setting.

Connect with McKinlay Thomson

 
Club Ménage: Fifi by Tara Crescent

Something’s wrong at Club Ménage...

After escaping an abusive relationship with her dominant, Fiona Clarke swore off submission for life. But when the private investigator is hired to solve a case of blackmail at the secretive Club Ménage, she finds that she hasn’t managed to leave her past behind.

Adrian Lockart and Brody Payne protected Fiona from her dominant, until the day they disappeared from her life without a trace. When they reunite at Club Ménage, can they convince Fiona to trust them again, and can they protect her from the danger that surrounds them on all sides?

This story explores pet play in a BDSM setting. No actual animals are involved.

Connect with Tara Crescent


Binding Her To Him by TL Reeve

Kennedy Le Roche, is on a mission.

A new drug has hit the streets of Reserve, Louisiana, and it is claiming victims at an alarming pace. The only clue she has is a BDSM Club on the outskirts of town. As a submissive, she’ll go undercover to ferret out who’s distributing the drug. But, there’s a catch.

Phoenix Dupree, is a police consultant by day and a Dominant by night.

When the police chief shares a case of utmost importance with him, he takes it. What he isn’t expecting is the identity of his submissive for the night, Kennedy Le Roche.

Feelings long since dormant resurface. Can Kennedy and Phoenix work together or will old wound prove to be too deep?

This is a bondage/restraint story and of lost love.

Connect with TL Reeve


Kaise: A White Card Story by Jade Belfry

Will this cold attorney allow the flames of passion to melt her heart of stone? Kaise didn't want love and certainly didn't have time for sex. That is, until she loses a major case and her trusted assistant all on the same day. Feeling sorry for herself and fortified by drink, she dials a secret number given to her by a friend. Things heat up when the call connects and she reaches an ultra-exclusive team of sexual trainers that are about to show her everything she never knew that she's been missing. Including perhaps the old flame she's never forgotten.

This story features temperature play in a BDSM setting.

Connect with Jade Belfry

 
Professor Knows Best by Juliet Braddock

Professor Justin Langford is on a mission to teach his star student Sloane Bradford a few lessons in her deepest, dirtiest fantasies. However, the last thing he needs is another college girl.

After a miscommunication separates them, fate reunites the reluctant lovers.

From swing sets to sex shops, Justin challenges Sloane to embrace a life filled with sippy-cups and spankings. Sloane has much to learn if she’s still intent on being his prized pupil.

Will Justin manage to control her rising brat enough to transform Sloane into Daddy’s Little Girl?

This story contains elements of age play and Daddy-Daughter roleplay.

Connect with Juliet Braddock

 
Deprived by Jordan Ashley

Heather Ross vowed after a decade of being controlled by her husband that she would never trust her heart with someone again. That is until her best friend moves in to help her through being a single mom. His gentle, playful nature made her remember what she always wanted in a man, waking desires she thought long buried deep in her soul.

Jack Stevens never imagined that moving in with Heather every fantasy and dream he’d concocted to get him through lonely nights would come true. The day Heather confessed her desire for him Jack swore he would use every tool in his arsenal learned as a Dom to help her trust him completely even with his own lingering skeletons.

Can Heather learn to trust Jack when she has been deprived of her true desires for too long?

Grab your tissues and learn to trust again with passionate sensory play.

Connect with Jordan Ashley

 
Electric by C.P. Mandara

“I am going to break you. That’s the whole purpose of this exercise. From the moment the door inside that room closes, I am not going to be Mr. Nice Guy. I am going to do everything in my power to hear you scream, and I won’t stop until I hear you beg for mercy. Do you wish to proceed on that basis?”

Today my name is Lois Reeves. I have an appointment with dominant “James Leverett” this morning, because my next assignment requires that I be a “submissive” and I have no idea what that entails. I’m about to find out… by jumping in at the deep end.

This story features medical edge play and electricity play.

Connect with Christina Mandara




Giveaway