gc

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Spotlight Author of the Week: Wendy L. Wilson


★•**•★Spotlight Author Wendy L. Wilson​★•**•★
Wendy Wilson is an independent author. As a little girl on through adulthood, she has dreamt of writing and has finally put that dream into action with the release of her first book in a series of novels called The Breathe Series.  She enjoys spending time with her family, hanging with her friends and reading.  She also has a passion for running and has found it is the perfect time to create and think up more exciting plots and characters to add into her books.  She currently lives in Chaffee, Missouri with her husband, two adorable sons and two cats.

Stalk Links
Facebook: www.facebook.com/wendylwilsonauthor
Website: www.wendylwilsonauthor.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WendylbWilson
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13310647.Wendy_L_Wilson



The Breathe Series: Book #1: Take My Breath Away (released April 20, 2015) Alyssa is at the top of her world. She has just graduated, is heading to the college of her choice, inlove with her high school sweetheart and has a picture perfect family life. But when that world is turned upside down, she is left feeling stunned and in desperate need of an escape.  With a little persuasion from her sister, Abby, she takes off for a girl's get away to the lake, hoping for peace, laughter and a chance to clear her head. The last thing she expected was him! From betrayal to heartache, to relentless love and passion, Take My Breath Away will take you on a journey that will leave you truly gasping for air! 

Buy Links:  
Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1B3N1O9
B&N: http://bit.ly/1GSKuxE
Itunes: http://bit.ly/1IEf7aC
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1A6oi0M


Book #2: Catch My Breath will be releasing Fall 2015



Friday, May 22, 2015

Release and Review Blitz: Falling for His Best Friend by Katee Robert



Falling for His Best Friend
by Katee Robert

When Avery Yeung decides to stop waiting around for life to align to get pregnant, her best friend Drew convinces her that he’s the only man for the job. Fans of Nicolette Day’s No Strings Attached or Maisey Yates’s Unexpected, will devour the sexy addition to the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

Title: Falling for His Best Friend
Author: Katee Robert
Series: Out of Uniform #2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 19, 2015
Publisher: Entangled Brazen


Synopsis:
Avery Yeung’s biological clock just went off early. Thanks to her family’s medical history, she’s running out of time to get knocked up. And the only guy within donating distance? Her overprotective—and irritatingly hot—best friend. So clearly she needs an anonymous donor…
Anonymous donor? Over Sheriff Drew Flannery’s dead body. While daddyhood will never be in the cards for a man with his past, Drew won’t let Avery shop for a “popsicle pop.” He’ll do what’s right for his best friend by doing his best friend. But only if they do it properly.
But there’s nothing “proper” about it. Between the bed, the kitchen counter, and against his squad car, Avery and Drew are having the hottest sex ever. They can’t get enough of it—or each other. And without knowing it, they’ve crossed the one line that could ruin their friendship forever…


See where it all began with book 1 of the Out of Uniform series, In Bed with Mr. Wrong.


Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Excerpt: 
She glanced up when he got out of his car. “We’re going to be late.”

“Late?” He hadn’t been aware he was on a timetable. Some things weren’t meant to be rushed. Drew wiped his palms on his slacks, trying not to fidget when she pinned him with a look.

“Yeah, late. Come on. I’ll drive.” She practically herded him into the passenger seat of the Beast and then climbed into the driver’s side.
What the hell was going on?
He didn’t get his explanation until ten minutes later when she pulled into the parking lot of a fertility clinic. Drew stared at the tasteful sign above the door. Why the fuck were they here? “My swimmers are fine.”

“What?” She shut off her Jeep.

“My swimmers.” He gestured at his lap, wanting to growl when her eyes went wide. “They’re fine. More than able to get the job done.”

“Uh... I have no doubt of that.” She looked like she wanted to be doing anything else but having this conversation. “This is just one of the necessary steps. It’s not because I think your, ah, swimmers aren’t up to snuff.”

Necessary steps. So she must want him to get some tests done or some shit. Drew took a deep breath. He’d said he was down for this, and that meant doing whatever so- called necessary steps Avery needed. Even though it was not necessary as far as he was concerned. He was thirty, not even past his prime.

Whatever. He’d go through whatever tests she needed. Then they’d go back to her place and get this baby-making business started.


New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.  Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | GoodReads | Instagram | Tumblr | Youtube

Rafflecopter: Spread the love and enter to win the tour-wide giveaway!

1 $30 Gift card to Amazon or Barnes and Noble

Review of The Wolf's Mate #1: Jason & Cadence by R.E. Butler

For 14 years, alpha wolf Jason has watched his partially marked mate Cadence live her life without him. Circumstances force his hand and he must find a way to get her to uncover her buried memories of their past before someone else steps up to take her from him. 

For as long as she can remember, hybrid wolf Cadence has loved Jason with every fiber of her being,but he’s consistently shoved her away until the love that’s there is bound tightly in anger and shame. No one can take his place in her heart, but that doesn’t mean that there aren’t wolves willing to try. 

Will Cadence be able to get through Jason’s icy demeanor to the heart of the boy she’s always loved? Can Jason undo the past so they will have a future together? 

This book contains red-hot werewolf loving, plenty of neck biting, and misuse of a kitchen counter. The Wolf’s Mate is a book for mature audiences only and contains sexually explicit content.



Overall Rating:  4 Rockin’ ★★★★
R.E. Butler’s, The Wolf's Mate Book 1: Jason and Cadence’s story is an unexpected find. It has a surprising storyline that is full of adventures just waiting to happen.  Plunging the reader into the world of wolf shifters where our hero and heroine are woven together by a unique bond that is so strong it survives years of neglect and at points, almost hate.  Jason and Cadence's happily ever is a rough and rugged road with lots of hazards and pitfalls for our couple.

Cadence is a hybrid shifter with a really sassy mouth.  Born to a full blood shifter and a human father, her birth resulted after her mother was attacked and killed by another shifter.  Rugged sexy Jason recognizes at an early age that Cadence is his mate and he must protect her from his beast.  Their friendship originated when they were young.  It later turns volatile when Jason has to learn to control his beast.  During this time their friendship and love becomes tarnished.  Cadence feels the ultimate betrayal when Jason turns his back on her, leaving her without her friend and mate.

But there is so much more to their story and without giving away any of the particulars, let me state that this is an excellent beginning to the series R.E. Butler has created.  The characters are believable and almost seem human.  They own businesses and homes within the community and interact with humans as if they are accepted and not feared.  The secondary characters complimented the storyline and add flavor to the mix.  This book had drama, deceit, twist and turns and at one point I wasn't sure if Jason even had a chance with his mate! Fantastic addition to anyone's library!


Purchase Links:

Street Team Banner Winner for May 21, 2015


Congratulations Author CM Owens your street team won!
Follow CM Owens on Facebook

Free Ebook: Who I Was by Kasidy Blake

WHO I WAS is FREE! 

Release Blitz: Fighting Me (Shaft on Tour, #5) by Cat Mason

FIGHTING ME - banner

Title: FIGHTING ME (Shaft on Tour, #5)

Author: Cat Mason

Release Date: May 22, 2015

goodreads


Blurb

Henry Richardson is the man in the shadows. He’s the calm and cool protector that everyone relies on to restore order among the chaos that is Shaft.

After having his heart broken, not once, but twice, Henry is determined that it’s safer for everyone involved that he remain on the sidelines. He is content to hide behind his trademark shades and watch as his adopted family thrive in the limelight. When the live-in nanny for Shaft quits with no notice just before a much needed vacation, her replacement is nothing like Big Man expected.

Rae Sloan is sassy and independent. She loves kids; working at the daycare center inside Ironsound Records was her dream job until she was offered something more.

A live-in position with one of the hottest bands in the country.

When Henry and Rae collide, the tension is through the roof. Neither one of them are emotionally available, but what happens when those layers you have to protect yourself are suddenly stripped away? When push comes to shove, Henry will have to make a choice that will change his life forever. Can Henry find love, or will he lose everything while fighting the demons within himself?


Excerpt

“Wait for it.”

Mack tosses and turns, trying to get comfortable. Then it happens. “What the hell?” he yelps, sitting up in the bed. “Fuck! Shit! Ow! What the hell is going on?” Flinging off the covers, he slaps the lamp on beside the bed, staring down at the crabs not only attached to his shorts, but one dangling from his finger. “Sonuvabitches!” he screams, fumbling over the clothes and yanking open the door. “Aiden, goddammit, Aiden! Help me!”

Henry guides me out of the closet, his laugh vibrating not just his body, but mine as well. The rich, playful, carefree sound is something I didn’t expect to affect me, but it does. Heading up the hall, we both laugh as Mack attempts to shake them off while running and slamming into furniture as he screams for help.

“Ha!” Cam laughs, while Mack thrashes, kicking his legs and flinging his arms around, but the crabs hold firm, snapping and clinging to his clothes and skin for dear life. “Look, Mack’s a ninja.”

Aiden scratches his chin before shaking his head. “Mack the ginja ninja, I like it. You know, Mack,” Aiden laughs, while Mack leaps around like his ass has been lit on fire. “I’d think after some of the women we’ve caught you tappin’ you’d be used to handlin’ crabs.”

“You two are fuckin’ hilarious, you know that?” Bumping into the coffee table, Mack tumbles onto the couch beside Aiden and Cam before rolling onto the floor. Cam yelps, leaping into Aiden’s lap while Mack flails in the floor like a fish out of water, the crab flying off his finger and landing on his bare chest before snapping at his nipple making him scream. “Would you help me before they snap off my dick?”

“Don’t be so crabby, muffin,” Henry says, angling his phone at Mack. “Looks like they just wanted to help you relax.”

I erupt into a fit of uncontrollable giggles causing Henry to grab his phone from my fingers when I nearly drop it. Mack’s eyes snap up, widening the instant he spots us walk further into the room. “You motherfuckers.”

“Big Man, you’re a goddamn legend,” Aiden says, leaping from the couch. Running over, he bumps Henry’s fist before taking the phone and hitting a bunch of buttons before handing it back. “I can’t wait to upload this bad boy,” he says, running up the stairs.

“Oh, yeah, he’s a damn riot.” Standing to his feet, Mack yanks at the crab on his shorts causing it to fall to the floor. “Asshole,” he says, glaring at Henry. “I can’t believe you put these little bastards in my… fucking hell!” he shouts, jumping on the couch. “That little whore just bit my toe!”

“I’m positive those aren’t the worst things that have been in your bed, and they won’t be the last,” Henry teases. Walking over, he picks the crab up from the floor and holds it up to Mack’s face. “Isn’t it cute, Dominick?” he asks, holding it out as his little claws snap open and shut just inches from Mack. “Give it a kiss.”

“Get it out of here!” Mack shouts jumping off the back of the couch to the wood floor behind it.

“Well,” I grin widely, placing a hand on my hip. “You’ll have to tell that to the dozen or so probably still waiting for you in bed.”

Henry shrugs. “Payback’s a bitch, and so are you.”


Shaft On Tour Series

shaft on tour




About the Author

Cat Mason


Cat Mason is thirty one years old and a mother to three children. She was born and raised in Granite City, Illinois which is just across the Mississippi river from St. Louis, Missouri. She currently lives in Virginia with her husband and children. Previously publishing Contemporary Romance under her real name, until she decided to lose the filter and let it all hang out. When she isn’t writing, she is reading or spending time with her friends and family.



love 2

Sale: Rex by Beth Michele

Buy Links:

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Cover Reveal: Relinquish by M.N. Forgy

relinquish.jpg

Relinquish by M.N Forgy released on June 17th!
The story where a girl follows the only route to survive, the path of prostitution. What she didn't know was that road led to her worst nightmare.

Add to your TBR at:   http://bit.ly/1dfE4vZ

relinquish cover.jpg
Blurb

In my world, there is no such thing as love. It is just a lie we whisper into our client’s ear. Love is foreign and hazardous. What I did not expect was to bare my soul to a man who is as egotistical as he is dangerous.

His name is Landon. Despite his blackened soul, he tried to save me, but what he didn't expect was my torturous fate to catch up with me.
To your father, I'm the escort.
To your mother, I'm the whore.
To the legal system, I'm the prostitute.
In the end, I'm just the other woman.
I have no idea if I will continue to survive, if I will ever find my path aside from the gritty streets I know so well. There is a good chance I will wind up in the ditch like most women in my position. Surrendering to my fate is the only choice I have. I must relinquish it all.


relinquish cover teaser.jpg



About the Author
m.n. forgy bio.jpg
M.N. Forgy was raised in Missouri where she still lives with her family. She's a soccer mom by day and a saucy writer by night. M.N. Forgy started writing at a young age but never took it seriously until years later, as a stay-at-home mom, she opened her laptop and started writing again. As a role model for her children, she felt she couldn't live with the "what if" anymore and finally took a chance on her character's story. So, with her glass of wine in hand and a stray Barbie sharing her seat, she continues to create and please her fans.

Stalk Her:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads




THANK YOU!

preom.jpg

Book Tour: Witches Be Burned by Stacey Kennedy


Witches Be Burned
Magic & Mayhem # 2
By: Stacey Kennedy  
Releasing May 19th, 2015
Loveswept

Blurb
In Stacey Kennedy’s steamy paranormal romance novel, a rookie guardian sworn to combat the undead risks life and love in a world of violence, witchcraft, and seduction.

Nexi Jones has lost her family, she’s been stripped of her guardian duties, and she’s still learning the ins and outs of white magic. At least she has Kyden, the smoldering hot elite guardian who’s been there for her every step of the way. But just as Nexi completes her training, tragedy strikes the Otherworld when a fellow guardian is murdered by a group of rogue vampires. Ready or not, she and Kyden trek into the Earthworld to hunt down a killer—and Nexi alone will be put to the ultimate test.

Although Kyden knows that Nexi must fight her own battles, his guardian instincts are raging as he struggles to keep her close. The ruthlessness of these vampires is like nothing he’s ever seen. And at their helm is the Black Witch Astoria, a demon with one burning desire: to shed Nexi’s blood in the name of vengeance. What troubles Kyden even more, though, is the warlock who covets Nexi’s heart. Let the devil do his worst . . . all Kyden can do is love and protect Nexi until his last breath.




Buy Links:  Amazon B & N iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

Overall Rating:  4 Rockin’ ★★★★
If you love a good Paranormal Romance then look no more because Witches be Burned (Magic & Mayhem Book 2) by Stacey Kennedy is the one you are looking for!  In this steamy, sexy paranormal world you will meet characters that tug at your imagination while drawing you into a world that is filled with mystery and the unknown.  The pages sizzle with seduction and hot alpha maleness!  This is the story of an Elite Guardian that just happens to be a witch that was raised as a human and the immortal that loves her.

When all your life you thought you were human, the discovery that you are more can be difficult to accept.  Nexi Jones was raised by human parents and shielded from other paranormal species by a protective spell.  Her life changed forever when she found out about those around her that were not human.  She was trained to be an Elite Guardian and a witch once her true identity was uncovered.  Drawn into the Otherworld she falls in love with Kyden, a leader of the Elite Guardians. Nexi refuses to take a backseat and pushes Kyden to see that she can take care of herself and be a part of the Guardians that protect the Earthworld and its inhabitants.

He is a protective alpha male that will go to any lengths to keep Nexi safe from those that could harm her.   Kyden is a trained Elite Guardian and the fact that he had almost lost Nexi to a rogue vampire master is more than he can handle.  It is important to him that she stay safe and out of dangers way, the only problem with that is Nexi.  When strange things begin to take place and immortals start to die, he becomes more protective.  There are too many indicators that someone is making rogue vampires and they are out for blood, but whose blood?

Kyden and Nexi will work together to solve the unexpected deaths of other Guardians and who is creating the rogue vampires.  But operating behind the scene, unknown to everyone lurks an evil that they may not be able to overcome.

Hero: Kyden 4 stars
Heroine: Nexi 4 stars
Steam: 4 stars 
Plot: 4 stars 
Cliffhanger: No

Would I recommend this book: Yes! Hot sexy immortal, wicked other worldly beings, and a feisty world that will control her own destiny.  This book has it all!

Would I recommend this author: Yes!  When it comes to creating a world of paranormal beings and telling their stories, no one can compete with Stacey Kennedy! Everything within her storyline is well thought out and each character takes on its on persona with a realistic touch that makes the reader part of that world. 

***Received an ARC of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review***






Author Info
Stacey Kennedy is the USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series. Growing up, Stacey’s mind wandered the path less traveled, and that path most often led to love. She has always broken rules and she continues to feed off emotion—always staying true to her heart. Those traits are now the bones of her stories. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who puts any of the heroes in her books to shame, and their two young children. If she’s not on Mom duty or plugging away at a new story, you’ll find Stacey camping in the summer, hibernating in the winter, and obsessing over Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones, and Sons of Anarchy.


Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Rafflecopter Giveaway (Loveswept Mug, Flirt Mug and Select Ebook Bundle)




Excerpt


Hot irritation burned like a blast of Fire magic through Nexi as her feet connected with the grass below. She snapped her eyes open the split second the raw energy from the portal vanished. Dressed in her typical female guardian gear of a brown leather bra and kilt, with a scabbard across her shoulder that held her sword on her back, she nearly stepped forward but then noticed Haven approaching. Heady amusement nearly stole her irritation, but that emotion didn’t belong to her. It belonged to Haven.


More important, it belonged to their soul-bond.


A deep connection gifted these two witches belonging to the same coven. The link was a sensitive one, allowing for emotions to be shared, making them closer. Nexi often wondered if that’s why the bond existed—it made the ties to a coven that much tighter.


As Nexi caught sight of Haven’s smile, she grumbled, “This is so not funny.”


“Yeah, it kinda is.” The softness in her voice was just so Haven, as was the warmth in her stare. “I told Kyden he was dead for leaving you behind.”


Dead is an understatement.” Nexi shook her head in pure frustration, gazing around the tree-lined street. When silence greeted her, she added, “You think he’d know better than to piss a woman off who carries a sword and damn well knows how to use it.”


Haven snorted a laugh. “Apparently not.”


Nexi sighed, cooling the irritation inside. Anger would get her nowhere with Kyden, and would only put him on alert. “That caveman needs to get some sense smacked into him.”


Haven gave a leveled look. “He’s just worried about you.”


“I get that—and appreciate it,” Nexi replied with a bit of bite. “But being worried and shielding me completely are two totally different things.”


Sadness reached Haven’s eyes, leaving Nexi wondering if her soul-sister agreed with Kyden. Maybe Haven wanted Nexi away from the danger as well. It’s not that Nexi didn’t understand why Kyden’s macho behavior had increased this past month, because, well, she did.


While Kyden had a typical upbringing in his supernatural life, Nexi’s life had more of a dramatic flair. Twenty-five years ago, the power hungry vampire, Lazarus, wanted to return Earth to the time when vampires were hunters instead of feeding off bagged blood or willing humans. To do this, he killed Nexi’s birth mother, Tillie, for the power within her blood. A task only obtained by drinking a witch to death. A large portion, or even half, of a witch’s blood wouldn’t have any effect, but to drain a witch to her last breath resulted in a transfer of powers.


When the power wasn’t enough for him to succeed in his takeover of the Council to rule the Otherworld, he went into hiding to avoid being hunted by the Council for his crimes. It was at that time, Nexi’s birth father, Drake, sent her into the Earthworld to live among humans for protection.


Then Lazarus devised his plan to return for Nexi to steal her unique power.


He and his pack of werewolves almost killed Nexi and Kyden in the process.


Yet there was one thing Lazarus never counted on: Nexi.


He certainly didn’t see it coming when she ended his life—since her magic, as both
guardian and witch, proved stronger than the vampire jacked up on Tillie’s magic.


She sighed at her thoughts and added to Haven, “I get that Kyden’s . . . sensitive . . . about it all, but he needs to stop protecting me.” Since that night with Lazarus, she hadn’t looked back. Of course, Kyden wasn’t seeing eye-to-eye with her on that point. With her witch magic now centered in soul, and with six months of guardian fighting behind her, she’d never been stronger. Something that Kyden was choosing to ignore, and the reason why he hadn’t taken her out on an assignment yet.


Haven placed a comforting hand on Nexi’s arm and a dose of balmy love seeped into the bond. “Perhaps the problem is you’re both just guardians who want to protect what they feel is most important to them.”