gc

Monday, November 17, 2014

Virtual Tour & Giveaway: Freed, Club Sin #3.5 by Stacey Kennedy


Freed
Club Sin #3.5
By: Stacey Kennedy
Releasing November 4th, 2014
Loveswept


Blurb
Perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, the Club Sin series continues with Freed, a wicked, wild novel from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy.
Mary Schmidt knows only too well how thrilling a Master’s touch can be. Her husband, Charles, had been her ultimate fantasy, a seducer in the erotic dance of dominance and submission. She misses the sensual lifestyle they shared, but mourns him so deeply she cannot bear to embrace her submissive needs with another Dom—until a man who exudes temptation reawakens desires she can no longer deny.
Elliott Foster is dazzled by Mary. He instantly knows that she’s the woman he’s been waiting for—a woman who turns games into need. As her Master, he dares to unlock the deepest pleasures of her flesh, releasing her from pain and healing her mind. When Mary’s lithe body comes to life under his, he knows their connection goes beyond sex. Now that he has found the perfect woman, the perfect partner, the perfect submissive, he desires only to give her everything she craves.



Buy Links : Amazon | Barnes | iBooks | Kobo


Overall Rating:  4 Rockin’ ★★★★
Does life really end when you lose your other half?  The one you had shared your life with? Raised your children with?  Lived the BDSM lifestyle with?  This is the next book in the Club Sin series by Stacey Kennedy.  It looks at the BDSM lifestyle through the eyes of an established DOM and Submissive. It is also about rebirth of passion and a renewal of life.

Mary Schmidt had it all, a family and a husband that she loved and that loved her in return.  When he is taken from her it is difficult to move on with her life.  Suddenly she is alone and wanting more.  While having dinner with friends at their home she meets an intriguing male that she immediately identifies as a DOM. He is her age and her submissive self recognizes and wants to get to know him better.  She accepts an invitation to a gathering of like-minded people from him.  Is this the path for her?  Can Elliott be a new beginning for her?

Elliott Foster is immediately drawn to the beautiful Mary when he meets her at his friend’s home.  He can tell that she is a submissive and responds to him beautifully.  He knows that this is the woman that he has been waiting for and wants the chance to claim her as his own.  Will Mary be able to leave her past behind and take the steps to a future with him?

Hero: Elliott Foster 4 stars
Heroine: 
Mary Schmidt 4 stars
Plot:  4 stars
Steam Level:  4 stars
Cliffhanger:  No

Would I recommend this book:  Yes.  This is a sweet romance that sizzles with the BDMS lifestyle and proves that age has nothing to do with finding love. It also shows that it is never too late to find your HEA.
Would I recommend this author:  Yes. Ms. Kennedy once again dazzles her reading audience with her wit and insight into the BDSM lifestyle.  I look forward to reading her next book. 


***Received an ARC of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review***





Author Info
Stacey Kennedy is the USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series. Growing up, Stacey’s mind wandered the path less traveled, and that path most often led to love. She has always broken rules and she continues to feed off emotion—always staying true to her heart. Those traits are now the bones of her stories. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who puts any of the heroes in her books to shame, and their two young children. If she’s not on Mom duty or plugging away at a new story, you’ll find Stacey camping in the summer, hibernating in the winter, and obsessing over Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones, and Sons of Anarchy.


Author Interview

Where do you get your inspiration for your books?


I find inspiration everywhere. From conversations with people, or something I see on YouTube, to even a song. . .it can all inspire a story. It’s almost like reading between the lines of something and drawing a story from that idea. For example, I once based a story off of Rhianna’s song “STAY”. I felt something listening to the song, and that emotion is what provided the inspiration for the story. So, it truly can come from just about anything.


How do you decide physical features, names, etc. for your characters?


To be honest, it’s not a decision I make. I’ll be writing and out comes their descriptions. It’s usually something I have to go back and add to as I write the story, because I’m not a plotter. Little details about a person, like maybe a scar or certain characteristic usually appear as I’m writing the story. I learned a long time ago not to overthink things too much and to let the story unfold as it wants to.


Do you find yourself identifying with some of your characters?  If so, which character?


I always identify with my heroines, not so much my heroes. For those who don’t know, I based Claimed’s heroine, Presley off my best friend. She’s not entirely like her, but there are definite traits that I used while creating Presley. Using elements of someone’s personality or my own helps make the characters feel real, I think. As for me, I would say that in regards to the Club Sin series, I’m probably a good mix between Kenzie, Ella, and Cora. A little feisty, strong at times, yet ridiculously emotional, too.


Is there a novel that you’ve written that you consider your best work?  What is it?


Gah, hard question. I love every book equally and for different reasons. I love the Club Sin series because it makes me dig down deep emotionally. Yet I also love my paranormal romances—Witches Be Dazzled (May, 2015)—because I find they bring out the best in my storytelling. So, I guess all I can say is that I hope each book brings me the same joy as the one before it.


Who is your favorite author? What book by that author is your favorite?


I am a huge fan of Keri Arthur. Again, I couldn’t pick a favourite from her books. Her Riley Jenson series is by far my favorite series out there. But I’m also equally as hooked on Jeaniene Frost and Chloe Neill. They are an automatic buy for me.


Did this author influence your writing? In what way?


I think reading in general influences my writing, because it inspires me. It gets me excited about writing and just loving books! But I imagine every author influences me, because if it wasn’t for their books, I probably wouldn’t have discovered my love for storytelling.


Do you have a favorite genre that you read? What is it?


Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance is my favorite genre by far. I admit I become addicted to it—especially series. Once a book grabs me, I ignore the world until I’ve read every single book in that series. I find the world-building fascinating and exciting, and if an author adds in a romance in there, I’m one happy gal.  


What do you feel would be your greatest accomplishment as a writer?


Whenever someone contacts me and says, “Your story helped me through a tough time in my life.” That right there is the good stuff. It’s a pretty incredible feeling knowing that you’ve touched someone’s life, or maybe gave them an escape when things were rough for them. There is no better feeling in the world than that.


Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25.00 Choice Book Seller eGift Card and Loveswept Mug & Tote)

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for hosting today!! Great Review and Fun Interview!

    ReplyDelete